My Plan Facts

Virginia › Professional, scientific and technical services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Redgrave LLP Cash Balance Pension Plan

Sponsored by Redgrave LLP, Chantilly, VA

cash balance pension plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
103participants87 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

Redgrave LLP of Chantilly, Virginia sponsors Redgrave LLP Cash Balance Pension Plan, a cash balance pension plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 103 participants (87 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant—$80,635$176,808$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$35,855$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$450$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.30%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant—$582$596$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (277) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1CCash balance or similar plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541110: Offices of Lawyers.

Other plans of Redgrave LLP

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Redgrave LLP 401(k) Plan221$21.1M

Similar plans in Virginia

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Virginia Green Lawn Care Vip PlanG. Grattan, LLC DBA Virginia Green Lawn Care106$200K$1,890
Iha Occupational Health Services Retirement PlanInomedic Health Applications, Inc.217$14.8M$67,982
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP Pension PlanHunton Andrews Kurth LLP219$11.3M$51,510
McGuirewoods LLP Cash Balance Pension Plan for Equity PartnersMcGuirewoods LLP232$86.4M$372,372
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP Cash Balance Pension PlanHunton Andrews Kurth LLP317$89.7M$283,051
CSC Outsourcing Inc. Houly Pension PlanComputer Sciences Corporation399$16.7M$41,949

Defined benefit plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Redgrave LLP Cash Balance Pension Plan?

103 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 87 were active employees. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Redgrave LLP contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Redgrave LLP. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 8 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 27-3206548, plan 002, received 8 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.