My Plan Facts

New Jersey › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Choice Services International, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Choice Services International, Inc., Bellmawr, NJ

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
157participants141 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, Choice Services International, Inc. 401(k) Plan covered 157 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Choice Services International, Inc. of Bellmawr, New Jersey.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.3M in 2010 to $5.3M in 2022 (up 21%), and participants from 190 to 123 (down 35%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2010: $4.3M2011: $4.0M2012: $4.5M2013: $5.1M2014: $5.2M2015: $4.3M2016: $5.0M2017: $5.6M2018: $5.7M2019: $5.5M2020: $6.1M2021: $5.0M2022: $5.3M$4.3M$6.1M$5.3M20102012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2010: 1902011: 1882012: 1872013: 1792014: 1762015: 1982016: 1622017: 1582018: 1622019: 1692020: 1572021: 1422022: 1232023: 1332024: 15719019815720102012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024157—————
2023133—————
2022123$5.3M$42,772$0$133K$28K
2021142$5.0M$35,176$0$123K$56K
2020157$6.1M$39,102$0$148K$32K
2019169$5.5M$32,355$0$153K$13K
2018162$5.7M$35,111$0$182K$2,000
2017158$5.6M$35,335$0$146K$3,000
2016162$5.0M$30,599$0$140K$3,000
2015198$4.3M$21,838$0$128K$4,000
2014176$5.2M$29,733$0$135K$3,000
2013179$5.1M$28,520$0$163K$3,000
2012187$4.5M$24,107—$146K$4,000
2011188$4.0M$21,277—$159K$1,000
2010190$4.3M$22,826—$168K$1,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 624100: Individual & Family Services.

Similar plans in New Jersey

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Keystone Community Living, Inc. 401(k) PlanKeystone Community Living, Inc.158$5.6M$35,184
Retirement Income Plan of Englewood Hospital and Medical Center 401AEnglewood Hospital and Medical Center153$1.7M$11,137
Quality Management Associates, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanQuality Management Associates159$3.4M$21,117
Englewood Orthopedic Associates 401(k) Plan and TrustEnglewood Orthopedic Associates149$16.5M$110,645
New Jersey Urology, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanNew Jersey Urology, LLC165$3.1M$19,082
Employee Benefit Plan of Families and Community TogetherFamilies and Community Together148$6.3M$42,581

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Choice Services International, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

157 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 141 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Choice Services International, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Choice Services International, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 23-2828406, plan 001, received 13 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.