My Plan Facts

Pennsylvania › Transportation and warehousing › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co. Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co., Mount Joy, PA

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
253participants245 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co. Profit Sharing Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co. of Mount Joy, Pennsylvania. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 253 participants, 245 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$32,883$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,396$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$97.79$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), transportation and warehousing (1,909) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2021: $2.8M2022: $2.9M$2.8M$2.9M2020202220242025
Net assets at year end
2020: 1562021: 2032022: 2102023: 2222024: 2422025: 2531562532020202220242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025253—————
2024242—————
2023222—————
2022210$2.9M$13,786$157K$306K$18K
2021203$2.8M$13,778$138K$267K$16K
2020156—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 484120: General Freight Trucking, Long-distance.

Similar plans in Pennsylvania

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Penn Tank Lines, Inc. 401(k) Savings PlanPenn Tank Lines, Inc.263$5.5M$20,847
Crossett, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanCrossett, Inc.244$17.5M$71,908
All Ways Safe, LLC 401(k) PlanAll Ways Safe, LLC270$4.9M$18,107
Air Ground Xpress, Inc. 401(k) Salary Reduction PlanAir Ground Xpress, Inc.241$4.4M$18,434
The Anderson Companies Profit Sharing and 401(k) PlanO. D. Anderson, Inc.298$12.0M$40,390
Leading Logistics LLC 401(k) PlanLeading Logistics LLC239$296K$1,238

Defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co. Profit Sharing Plan?

253 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 245 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Melhorn Sales, Service, & Trucking Co.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 19 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 23-1893867, plan 001, received 19 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.