Pennsylvania › Other services › 250 to 499 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Jewish Community Center of York 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Jewish Community Center of York, York, PA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Jewish Community Center of York of York, Pennsylvania sponsors Jewish Community Center of York 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 289 participants (270 active).
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.0M in 2020 to $1.8M in 2022 (down 11%), and participants from 192 to 248 (up 29%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure, plan year 2024 | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $40,686 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,024 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.30% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $99.73 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 289 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2024 | 242 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 206 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 248 | $1.8M | $7,282 | $40K | $145K | $3,000 |
| 2021 | 199 | $2.3M | $11,377 | $37K | $135K | $0 |
| 2020 | 192 | $2.0M | $10,510 | $37K | $122K | $2,000 |
| 2019 | 261 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2018 | 104 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).
Similar plans in Pennsylvania
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAA Central Penn 401(k) Plan | AAA Central Penn | 290 | $29.5M | $101,751 |
| Serge Global, Inc. Discretionary Contribution Retirement Plan | Serge Global, Inc. | 283 | $17.6M | $62,084 |
| Assetgenie, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Assetgenie, Inc. | 298 | $11.0M | $36,933 |
| The Lincoln Center for Family & Youth 403(b) Retirement Plan | Lincoln Center for Family and Youth | 282 | $3.1M | $10,956 |
| American Reading Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan | American Reading Company | 302 | −$55.9M | — |
| Cotraic 403(b) Plan | Council of Three Rivers American Indian Center, Inc. | 266 | $8.0M | $29,960 |
Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Jewish Community Center of York 401(k) Plan?
289 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 270 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Jewish Community Center of York contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Jewish Community Center of York. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 28 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 23-1355127, plan 001, received 28 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.