My Plan Facts

New Jersey › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Hopes Community Action Partnership, Incorporated Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan

Sponsored by Hopes Community Action, Hoboken, NJ

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$5.2Mnet assets, end of plan year+45% on the year
394participants381 active
$13,094net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$879employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Hopes Community Action Partnership, Incorporated Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Hopes Community Action of Hoboken, New Jersey. For the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025 it reported 394 participants, 381 of them active, and net assets of $5.2M.

Net assets came to $13,094 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $335K during the year, or $879 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $758K and $154K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $171K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $16K: $40.44 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $28K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $261K in 2010 to $5.2M in 2024 (up 1877%), and participants from 209 to 394 (up 89%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$13,094$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$879$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$40.44$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.31%0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$71.37$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2010: $261K2011: $294K2012: $385K2013: $449K2014: $461K2015: $547K2016: $577K2017: $677K2018: $1.0M2019: $1.4M2020: $2.2M2021: $2.1M2022: $2.6M2024: $5.2M$261K$5.2M20102012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2010: 2092011: 2022012: 2382013: 2362014: 2342015: 2342016: 3202017: 3192018: 3302019: 3402020: 3412021: 3392022: 3672024: 39420939420102012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024394$5.2M$13,094$335K$758K$16K
2022367$2.6M$7,101$149K$299K$7,000
2021339$2.1M$6,277$124K$275K$7,000
2020341$2.2M$6,422$131K$261K$1,000
2019340$1.4M$4,071$110K$219K$1,000
2018330$1.0M$3,118$96K$192K$1,000
2017319$677K$2,122$0$90K$1,000
2016320$577K$1,803$0$67K$1,000
2015234$547K$2,338$0$57K$3,000
2014234$461K$1,970$0$45K$3,000
2013236$449K$1,903$0$38K$0
2012238$385K$1,618$0$47K$0
2011202$294K$1,455$0$37K$1,000
2010209$261K$1,249$0$30K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$3,569,894
  • Employer contributions$335,037
  • Participant contributions$758,147
  • Rollovers and other contributions$154,254
  • Total contributions$1,247,438
  • Total income, including investment results$1,788,305
  • Benefits paid$171,011
  • Administrative expenses$28,118
  • Total expenses$199,129
  • Net income$1,589,176
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$5,159,070

Participants

  • Active participants381
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits2
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits11
  • Participants with account balances366
  • Total participants, end of year394

Fees and service providers

$16KSchedule C compensation to organisations$16K direct · $0 indirect
$40.44per participantsame-size median $141
0.31%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$28Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$71.37 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLCRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing; Other services$15,932$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$28,118
  • Total administrative expenses$28,118

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$5.0M · 97.0%
  • Participant loans$153K · 3.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 624100: Individual & Family Services.

Similar plans in New Jersey

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Our House, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanOur House, Inc.395$8.2M$20,719
Caring, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanCaring, Inc.394$19.2M$48,812
The Arc of Essex County, Inc. 401(k) PlanThe Arc of Essex County, Inc.397$19.0M$47,961
Livia Health at East Hanover L 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustLivia Health at East Hanover, LLC393$1.3M$3,398
The Leaguers, Inc. 403(b) PlanThe Leaguers, Inc.398$10.1M$25,442
Employee Benefit Plan of the Arc of MiddlesexThe Arc Middlesex County, Inc.392$5.4M$13,787

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Hopes Community Action Partnership, Incorporated Tax Sheltered Annuity Plan?

394 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 381 were active employees, with net assets of $5,159,070. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Hopes Community Action contribute per participant?

The filing reports $335,037 in employer contributions for the year, which is $879 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $15,932 in compensation to service provider organisations, $40.44 per participant or 0.31% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $28,118. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Hopes Community Action. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 22-1801849, plan 001, received 13 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.