North Carolina › Administrative and support and waste management services › 500 to 999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
MG Capital Maintenance, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust
Sponsored by MG Capital Maintenance, Inc., Morrisville, NC
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, MG Capital Maintenance, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust covered 509 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by MG Capital Maintenance, Inc. of Morrisville, North Carolina.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $514K in 2012 to $2.8M in 2022 (up 435%), and participants from 124 to 313 (up 152%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $46,267 | $24,581 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $1,934 | $1,302 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $113 | $98.48 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.25% | 0.44% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $109 | $95.90 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 509 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 393 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 313 | $2.8M | $8,789 | $62K | $192K | $14K |
| 2021 | 258 | $3.1M | $12,062 | $77K | $183K | $0 |
| 2020 | 203 | $2.5M | $12,384 | $60K | $157K | $0 |
| 2019 | 196 | $2.0M | $10,383 | $48K | $129K | $0 |
| 2018 | 206 | $1.6M | $7,607 | $48K | $126K | $0 |
| 2017 | 194 | $1.5M | $7,789 | $40K | $117K | $0 |
| 2016 | 203 | $1.3M | $6,232 | $34K | $108K | $0 |
| 2015 | 185 | $923K | $4,989 | $25K | $109K | $0 |
| 2014 | 172 | $828K | $4,814 | $31K | $99K | $0 |
| 2013 | 154 | $670K | $4,351 | $19K | $76K | $15K |
| 2012 | 124 | $514K | $4,145 | $18K | $58K | $0 |
| 2011 | 149 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account2EProfit-sharing plan3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561720: Janitorial Services.
Similar plans in North Carolina
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spectraforce Technologies, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Spectraforce Technologies, Inc. | 524 | $5.5M | $10,451 |
| Personnel Outsource 401(k) Plan | Personnel Outsource Solutions, Inc. | 499 | $2.8M | $5,546 |
| Terminix, Et Al. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Terminix Company of North Carolina | 548 | $20.0M | $36,507 |
| ENGAGE2EXCEL Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | ENGAGE2EXCEL Inc. | 476 | $51.7M | $108,569 |
| Tech Systems, Inc. Contractors and Employees Retirement Plan | Tech Systems, Inc. | 600 | $5.5M | $9,250 |
| Shamrock Environmental Corporation Retirement Plan | Shamrock Environmental Corporation | 456 | $10.3M | $22,587 |
Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is MG Capital Maintenance, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust?
509 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 506 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.
What does MG Capital Maintenance, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is MG Capital Maintenance, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 12 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 20-0363315, plan 001, received 12 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.