My Plan Facts

New York › Professional, scientific and technical services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Black River Systems Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan

Sponsored by Black River Systems Company, Inc., Utica, NY

employee stock ownership plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
102participants96 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Black River Systems Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan covered 102 participants. The plan is an employee stock ownership plan sponsored by Black River Systems Company, Inc. of Utica, New York.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2IStock bonus
  • 2PLeveraged ESOP
  • 2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation
  • 3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541700: Scientific Research & Development Services.

Other plans of Black River Systems Company, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Black River Systems Company 401(k) Employee Retirement Plan129$13.1M

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Deep Instinct, Inc. 401(k) PlanDeep Instinct USA, Inc.102——
Journey Corporate Holdings, LLCJourney Corporate Holdings, LLC102——
Curb Mobility, LLC 401(k) Retirement Savings & Investment PlanCurb Mobility, LLC102——
Sloss Eckhouse Law Co. LLP Profit Sharing PlanSloss Eckhouse Law Co. LLP101——
Hypr Corp. 401(k) PlanHypr Corp.103——
Maslansky & Partners LLC 401(k) PlanMaslansky & Partners LLC101——

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Black River Systems Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan?

102 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 96 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Black River Systems Company, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Black River Systems Company, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 26 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 16-1515846, plan 002, received 26 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.