New York › Other services › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
The Charlton School 403(b) Tax Deferred Annuity Plan
Sponsored by The Charlton School, Burnt Hills, NY
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, The Charlton School 403(b) Tax Deferred Annuity Plan covered 100 participants. The plan is a 403(b) plan sponsored by The Charlton School of Burnt Hills, New York.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $40,686 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,024 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.30% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $99.73 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).
Similar plans in New York
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tax Deferred Annuity Plan of Faculty-Student Association of the State University of New York at Buffalo, Inc. | Faculty-Student Association of State University of New York at Buffalo | 104 | $4.9M | $46,705 |
| New York City Mission Society 403(b) Plan | New York City Mission Society | 105 | $4.8M | $45,245 |
| Project Orbis International, Inc. Retirement Plan | Project Orbis International, Inc. | 105 | $13.9M | $131,929 |
| New York Community Trust Group Tax Deferred Annuity | New York Community Trust | 108 | — | — |
| Teamsters Local 237 Savings and Investment Plan and Trust | City Employees Union-Local 237-IBT AFL-CIO | 110 | — | — |
| New York State Bar Association 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | New York State Bar Association | 110 | $17.6M | $160,318 |
Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is The Charlton School 403(b) Tax Deferred Annuity Plan?
100 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 100 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does The Charlton School contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is The Charlton School. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 8 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 14-1416732, plan 001, received 8 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.