New York › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2022 to 31 Dec 2022
Westchester Community Opportunity Program, Inc. Tax Sheltered Annuity
Sponsored by Westchester Community Opp Program Inc., Elmsford, NY
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Westchester Community Opp Program Inc. of Elmsford, New York sponsors Westchester Community Opportunity Program, Inc. Tax Sheltered Annuity, a 403(b) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022 shows 305 participants (245 active) and $4.5M in net assets.
Net assets came to $14,860 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
Schedule C lists 3 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $47K: $153 per participant, above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $36K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.8M in 2009 to $4.5M in 2025 (down 6%), and participants from 404 to 305 (down 25%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $14,860 | $48,746 | $30,764 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,017 | $1,536 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $153 | $141 | $93.85 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | 1.0% | 0.30% | 0.31% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $118 | $133 | $86.53 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 305 | $4.5M | $14,859 | — | $270K | $47K |
| 2023 | 283 | $4.6M | $16,117 | — | $273K | $35K |
| 2020 | 389 | $6.4M | $16,406 | $0 | $552K | $16K |
| 2019 | 389 | $5.9M | $15,049 | $0 | $576K | $17K |
| 2018 | 381 | $5.1M | $13,402 | $0 | $578K | $19K |
| 2017 | 409 | $6.6M | $16,100 | $0 | $540K | $19K |
| 2016 | 390 | $6.2M | $15,887 | $0 | $588K | $19K |
| 2015 | 381 | $6.5M | $17,008 | $0 | $568K | $17K |
| 2014 | 376 | $6.8M | $17,979 | $0 | $525K | $16K |
| 2013 | 371 | $6.9M | $18,555 | $0 | $515K | $4,000 |
| 2012 | 361 | $5.9M | $16,410 | $0 | $481K | $2,000 |
| 2011 | 419 | $5.7M | $13,716 | $0 | $500K | $2,000 |
| 2010 | 447 | $5.5M | $12,280 | $0 | $464K | $2,000 |
| 2009 | 404 | $4.8M | $11,918 | $0 | $464K | $2,000 |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$6,087,395
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions$269,979
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$269,979
- Total income, including investment results−$474,282
- Benefits paid$1,040,289
- Administrative expenses$36,105
- Total expenses$1,080,928
- Net income−$1,555,210
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$4,532,185
Participants
- Active participants245
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits2
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits56
- Participants with account balances251
- Total participants, end of year305
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Principal Life Insurance Company | Contract Administrator; Participant loan processing | $36,105 | $0 |
| Morgan Stanley | Other services | $0 | $10,580 |
| Wilshire Advisors LLC | Investment advisory (plan) | $0 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Contract administrator fees$36,105
- Total administrative expenses$36,105
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$3.2M · 69.7%
- Insurance company general account$1.2M · 26.4%
- Participant loans$160K · 3.5%
- Receivables$18K · 0.4%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)No
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateYes, $153,116
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $5,000,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)2MCode section 403(b)(7) accounts (custodial accounts for regulated investment company stock)2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 624100: Individual & Family Services.
Other plans of Westchester Community Opp Program Inc.
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Westchester Community Opportunity Program, Inc. Pension Plan | 319 | $3.9M |
Similar plans in New York
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Harvest Inc. 403(b) Plan | City Harvest Inc. | 307 | $15.3M | $49,961 |
| Mental Health Assoc of Columbia-Greene Counties Inc. Retirement Plan | Mental Health Association of Columbia-Greene Counties, Inc. | 305 | $3.2M | $10,355 |
| Alliance for Empowerment, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Alliance for Empowerment, Inc. | 310 | $10.3M | $33,355 |
| Consortium for Worker Education, Inc. 401(a) DC PL | Consortium for Worker Education, Inc. | 305 | $18.3M | $60,056 |
| A & T Healthcare, L.L.C. Profit Sharing/ 401(k) Plan | A & T Healthcare, L.L.C. | 311 | $13.2M | $42,353 |
| Garner Health 401(k) Plan | Garner Health Technology, Inc. | 303 | $4.8M | $15,819 |
Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Westchester Community Opportunity Program, Inc. Tax Sheltered Annuity?
305 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022, of whom 245 were active employees, with net assets of $4,532,185. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Westchester Community Opp Program Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $46,685 in compensation to service provider organisations, $153 per participant or 1.0% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $36,105. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Westchester Community Opp Program Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Principal Life Insurance Company. Investment advisory or management: Wilshire Advisors LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2022 to 31 Dec 2022, received by the Department of Labor on 26 Jun 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 13-2547122, plan 002, received 26 Jun 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.