My Plan Facts

Massachusetts › Manufacturing › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Gpa Global and Its US Subsidiaries 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Hub Folding Box Company, Inc., Mansfield, MA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$14.3Mnet assets, end of plan year−6% on the year
354participants321 active
$40,466net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$654employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Gpa Global and Its US Subsidiaries 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Hub Folding Box Company, Inc. of Mansfield, Massachusetts. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 354 participants, 321 of them active, and net assets of $14.3M.

Net assets came to $40,466 per participant, below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $210K during the year, or $654 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $675K and $83K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $2.3M.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $3,684: $10.41 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $7,050. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $15.7M in 2009 to $14.3M in 2024 (down 9%), and participants from 130 to 354 (up 172%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$40,466$48,746$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$654$2,017$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$10.41$141$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.03%0.30%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$19.92$133$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $15.7M2010: $18.0M2011: $15.8M2012: $15.0M2013: $17.3M2014: $16.1M2021: $14.0M2022: $16.8M2023: $15.2M2024: $14.3M$15.7M$18.0M$14.3M200920122024
Net assets at year end
2009: 1302010: 1342011: 1292012: 1282013: 1342014: 1172021: 2152022: 2112023: 3402024: 354130354200920122024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024354$14.3M$40,466$210K$675K$4,000
2023340$15.2M$44,697$313K$1.0M$125K
2022211$16.8M$79,493$206K$855K$119K
2021215$14.0M$65,047$223K$716K$90K
2014117$16.1M$137,299$106K$471K$37K
2013134$17.3M$129,209$122K$512K$40K
2012128$15.0M$117,438$104K$477K$61K
2011129$15.8M$122,713$104K$456K$49K
2010134$18.0M$134,522$104K$465K$82K
2009130$15.7M$121,123$110K$460K$69K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$15,197,351
  • Employer contributions$209,830
  • Participant contributions$674,916
  • Rollovers and other contributions$82,852
  • Total contributions$967,598
  • Total income, including investment results$1,429,705
  • Benefits paid$2,295,017
  • Administrative expenses$7,050
  • Total expenses$2,302,067
  • Net income−$872,362
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$14,324,989

Participants

  • Active participants321
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits33
  • Participants with account balances214
  • Total participants, end of year354

Fees and service providers

$3,684Schedule C compensation to organisations$3,684 direct · $0 indirect
$10.41per participantsame-size median $141
0.03%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$7,050administrative expenses charged to the plan$19.92 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Fidelity Investments InstitutionalParticipant loan processing$3,684$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$3,684
  • Investment advisory and management fees$3,366
  • Total administrative expenses$7,050

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$11.7M · 81.6%
  • Insurance company general account$2.3M · 16.0%
  • Participant loans$215K · 1.5%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$136K · 1.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateYes, $75,337
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearYes

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 322200: Converted Paper Product Mfg.

Other plans of Hub Folding Box Company, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Hub Folding Box Company, Inc. Union Members' Pension Plan204$12.3M
Hub Folding Box Company Union Members 401(k) Savings Plan144$7.7M

Similar plans in Massachusetts

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Avedis Zildjian Co. Retirement PlanAvedis Zildjian Co.354$27.8M$78,578
The Optos Inc. 401(k) PlanOptos Inc.352$41.7M$118,536
Hollingsworth & Vose Company Union Savings PlanHollingsworth & Vose Company359$32.9M$91,538
Trillium Brewing Company 401(k) PlanTrillium Brewing Company351$3.7M$10,658
Kirkwood Holdings, Inc. 401(k) PlanKirkwood Holdings, Inc.367$25.6M$69,840
Corium, LLC 401(k) PlanCorium, LLC350$31.0M$88,534

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Gpa Global and Its US Subsidiaries 401(k) Plan?

354 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 321 were active employees, with net assets of $14,324,989. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Hub Folding Box Company, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $209,830 in employer contributions for the year, which is $654 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $3,684 in compensation to service provider organisations, $10.41 per participant or 0.03% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $7,050. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Hub Folding Box Company, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Fidelity Investments Institutional. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 6 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 04-2192575, plan 003, received 6 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.