My Plan Facts

Washington › Educational services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Mukogawa Fort Wright Defined Contribution Retirement Plan

Sponsored by Mukogawa Fort Wright Institute, Spokane, WA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
108participants70 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, Mukogawa Fort Wright Defined Contribution Retirement Plan covered 108 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Mukogawa Fort Wright Institute of Spokane, Washington.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$73,018$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,838$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$95.66$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.13%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$89.26$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), educational services (2,753) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2014: 1012015: 1052017: 1232018: 1162022: 1072023: 1172024: 1081011231082014201820222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024108—————
2023117—————
2022107—————
2018116$5.4M$46,224$63K$146K$0
2017123—————
2015105—————
2014101—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 611000: Educational Services (including schools, colleges, & universities).

Similar plans in Washington

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Institute for Functional Medicine 401(k) PlanInstitute for Functional Medicine132$6.6M$50,221
Gonzaga Preparatory School Pension TrustGonzaga Preparatory School105——
Epiphany School 403(b) DC PlanEpiphany School141$15.9M$112,967
Westside School 403(b) DC PlanWestside School149$4.6M$31,083
Villa Academy Retirement PlanVilla Academy157$7.7M$49,344
Oic of Washington Retirement PlanOic of Washington162$3.8M$23,220

Defined contribution plans in educational services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Mukogawa Fort Wright Defined Contribution Retirement Plan?

108 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 70 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Mukogawa Fort Wright Institute contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Mukogawa Fort Wright Institute. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 19 Jan 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 94-3116985, plan 001, received 19 Jan 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.