California › Administrative and support and waste management services › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Mar 2024 to 28 Feb 2025
Mwa 401(k) & ESOP
Sponsored by Mal Warwick & Associates, Inc., Berkeley, CA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 28 Feb 2025, Mwa 401(k) & ESOP covered 106 participants. The plan is an ESOP with a 401(k) feature sponsored by Mal Warwick & Associates, Inc. of Berkeley, California.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $24,581 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $1,302 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $98.48 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.44% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $95.90 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 106 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 102 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 100 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2HPartial participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2OESOP other than a leveraged ESOP2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561490: Other Business Support Services (including repossession services, court reporting, & stenotype services).
Similar plans in California
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skyline Security Management 401(k) Plan | Skyline Security Management, Inc. | 111 | $2.7M | $24,314 |
| Cik Power 401(k) Plan | Cik Power Distributors, LLC | 116 | $4.4M | $37,691 |
| SPMB LLC 401(k) Plan | SPMB LLC | 121 | $15.7M | $129,703 |
| River Partners Retirement Savings Plan | River Partners | 122 | — | — |
| Travel Store, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Travel Store, Inc. | 124 | $16.3M | $131,409 |
| San Diego Tourism Authority 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust | San Diego Tourism Authority | 125 | $13.4M | $107,271 |
Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Mwa 401(k) & ESOP?
106 participants at the end of the plan year ending 28 Feb 2025, of whom 59 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Mal Warwick & Associates, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Mal Warwick & Associates, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Mar 2024 to 28 Feb 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Dec 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 94-2914158, plan 001, received 15 Dec 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.