My Plan Facts

California › Administrative and support and waste management services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

The Toolworks, Inc. Money Purchase Plan & Trust

Sponsored by Toolworks, Inc., San Francisco, CA

money purchase plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$1.7Mnet assets, end of plan year−2% on the year
382participants339 active
$4,335net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$379employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, The Toolworks, Inc. Money Purchase Plan & Trust covered 382 participants and held $1.7M in net assets. The plan is a money purchase plan sponsored by Toolworks, Inc. of San Francisco, California.

Net assets came to $4,335 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $24,581 median for defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $128K during the year, or $379 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed —. Benefits paid out totalled $172K.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $540.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$4,335$48,746$24,581$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$379$2,017$1,302$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$98.48$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.44%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$1.41$133$95.90$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2023: $1.7M2024: $1.7M$1.7M$1.7M20232024
Net assets at year end
2023: 1042024: 38210438220232024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024382$1.7M$4,335$128K—$0
2023104$1.7M$16,173$106K—$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$1,681,601
  • Employer contributions$128,391
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$146,586
  • Total income, including investment results$146,586
  • Benefits paid$171,765
  • Administrative expenses$540
  • Total expenses$172,305
  • Net income−$25,719
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$1,655,882

Participants

  • Active participants339
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits5
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits38
  • Participants with account balances102
  • Total participants, end of year382

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$540administrative expenses charged to the plan$1.41 per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$540
  • Total administrative expenses$540

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$1.7M · 100.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $180,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2CMoney purchase (other than target benefit) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561300: Employment Services.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Ims Recycling Services, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanIms Recycling Services, Inc.391$19.6M$50,224
Trusted, Inc. 401(k) PlanTrusted Technologies, Inc.380$11.7M$30,716
Blackstone Consulting, Inc. Retirement PlanBlackstone Consulting, Inc.400$3.8M$9,488
P K Willis Company Inc. 401(k) PlanPatrick K Willis Company Inc.380$7.7M$20,133
Gilton Solid Waste Management, Inc. Profit Sharing 401(k) PlanGilton Solid Waste Management, Inc.402$33.3M$82,904
Mid Valley Disposal, Inc. Retirement PlanMid Valley Disposal, Inc.377$8.9M$23,704

Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is The Toolworks, Inc. Money Purchase Plan & Trust?

382 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 339 were active employees, with net assets of $1,655,882. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Toolworks, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $128,391 in employer contributions for the year, which is $379 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $540. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Toolworks, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 94-2493384, plan 001, received 15 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.