California › Retail trade › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Ukiah Natural Foods 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by The Homestead Exchange DBA Ukiah Natural Foods, Inc., Ukiah, CA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Ukiah Natural Foods 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by The Homestead Exchange DBA Ukiah Natural Foods, Inc. of Ukiah, California. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 100 participants, 73 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $36,708 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $999 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $121 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.36% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $114 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), retail trade (3,794) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2JCode section 401(k) feature2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan3DPre-approved pension plan2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 445110: Supermarkets and Other Grocery (except Convenience) Stores.
Similar plans in California
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gold Rush Distribution 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust | Gold Rush Distribution | 101 | — | — |
| Boardwalk Auto Center, Inc. Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan | Boardwalk Auto Center, Inc. | 101 | $8.9M | $87,970 |
| Bioindustrial Manufacturing and Design Ecosystem 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Bioindustrial Manufacturing and Design Ecosystem | 102 | — | — |
| Thrive Causemetics, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Thrive Causemetics, Inc. | 103 | $3.6M | $35,406 |
| Mega Force Corp. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Mega Force Corp. | 104 | — | — |
| TCP Global Corp. 401(k) Plan | TCP Global Corp. | 104 | — | — |
Defined contribution plans in retail trade closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Ukiah Natural Foods 401(k) Plan?
100 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 73 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does The Homestead Exchange DBA Ukiah Natural Foods, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is The Homestead Exchange DBA Ukiah Natural Foods, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 31 Mar 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 94-2437203, plan 001, received 31 Mar 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.