My Plan Facts

Oregon › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Met One Instruments, Inc. Consolidated Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Met One Instruments, Inc., Grants Pass, OR

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
134participants104 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Met One Instruments, Inc. of Grants Pass, Oregon sponsors Met One Instruments, Inc. Consolidated Profit Sharing Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 134 participants (104 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.0M in 2011 to $9.7M in 2022 (up 142%), and participants from 126 to 161 (up 28%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2011: $4.0M2012: $4.3M2013: $4.7M2014: $5.2M2015: $5.4M2016: $5.9M2017: $7.8M2018: $7.3M2019: $8.9M2020: $10.4M2021: $11.6M2022: $9.7M$4.0M$11.6M$9.7M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1192011: 1262012: 1282013: 1272014: 1372015: 1392016: 1392017: 1542018: 1542019: 1542020: 1602021: 1432022: 1612023: 1412024: 1182025: 134119161134200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025134—————
2024118—————
2023141—————
2022161$9.7M$60,112$0$560K$38K
2021143$11.6M$80,783$0$639K$50K
2020160$10.4M$65,094$0$548K$36K
2019154$8.9M$57,786$0$565K$32K
2018154$7.3M$47,130$0$522K$29K
2017154$7.8M$50,688$0$516K$22K
2016139$5.9M$42,712$0$448K$16K
2015139$5.4M$38,806$0$415K$22K
2014137$5.2M$37,745—$440K$23K
2013127$4.7M$37,173—$382K$11K
2012128$4.3M$33,313—$376K$7,000
2011126$4.0M$31,722$0$354K$10K
2009119—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 334500: Navigational, Measuring, Electromedical, & Control Instruments Mfg.

Similar plans in Oregon

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Signature Graphics 401(k) PlanSignature Graphics, Inc.136——
Superior Steel Profit Sharing 401(k) PlanSuperior Steel, LLC DBA Superior Steel Fabrication134$8.0M$59,569
Caddock Electronics Employee 401(k) Savings PlanCaddock Electronics, Inc.138$15.2M$110,068
Cascade Wood Products, Inc. 401(k) PlanCascade Wood Products, Inc.132$10.9M$82,705
Vernier Science Education 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanVernier Software & Technology, Inc.140$43.0M$307,117
Hooker Creek Companies 401(k) Retirement Savings & Profit SharingHooker Creek Companies, LLC127$14.7M$115,711

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Met One Instruments, Inc. Consolidated Profit Sharing Plan?

134 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 104 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Met One Instruments, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Met One Instruments, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 3 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 93-1007023, plan 002, received 3 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.