My Plan Facts

Alaska › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Alaska Heart Institute, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Alaska Heart Institute, LLC, Anchorage, AK

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$74.5Mnet assets, end of plan year+11% on the year
396participants272 active
$188,016net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$9,772employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Alaska Heart Institute, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan covered 396 participants and held $74.5M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Alaska Heart Institute, LLC of Anchorage, Alaska.

Net assets came to $188,016 per participant, well above the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well above the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $2.7M during the year, or $9,772 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $2.1M and $84K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $5.3M.

Schedule C lists 3 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $43K: $108 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $43K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $18.1M in 2009 to $74.5M in 2024 (up 310%), and participants from 225 to 396 (up 76%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$188,016$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$9,772$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$108$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.06%0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$108$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $18.1M2010: $22.2M2011: $21.9M2012: $25.0M2013: $32.2M2014: $36.1M2015: $37.2M2016: $42.3M2017: $51.9M2018: $50.2M2019: $60.9M2020: $65.0M2021: $71.0M2022: $58.2M2023: $67.0M2024: $74.5M$18.1M$74.5M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2252010: 2292011: 2272012: 2302013: 2372014: 2352015: 2742016: 2632017: 2672018: 2832019: 3182020: 3582021: 3462022: 3662023: 3482024: 39622539620092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024396$74.5M$188,015$2.7M$2.1M$43K
2023348$67.0M$192,480$2.3M$1.9M$41K
2022366$58.2M$159,030$0$1.8M$65K
2021346$71.0M$205,277$2.2M$1.7M$63K
2020358$65.0M$181,528$1.9M$1.6M$59K
2019318$60.9M$191,396$1.8M$1.5M$57K
2018283$50.2M$177,360$1.9M$1.4M$56K
2017267$51.9M$194,506$1.6M$1.4M$53K
2016263$42.3M$160,981$1.7M$1.2M$52K
2015274$37.2M$135,843$1.6M$1.0M$27K
2014235$36.1M$153,536$1.5M$942K$64K
2013237$32.2M$135,835$1.1M$1.1M$40K
2012230$25.0M$108,665$1.1M$1.0M$1,000
2011227$21.9M$96,374$1.3M$1.1M$0
2010229$22.2M$96,834$1.3M$1.0M$0
2009225$18.1M$80,636$1.4M$991K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$66,982,604
  • Employer contributions$2,658,083
  • Participant contributions$2,118,172
  • Rollovers and other contributions$83,582
  • Total contributions$4,859,837
  • Total income, including investment results$12,807,884
  • Benefits paid$5,288,651
  • Administrative expenses$42,727
  • Total expenses$5,335,998
  • Net income$7,471,886
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$74,454,490

Participants

  • Active participants272
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits3
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits116
  • Participants with account balances383
  • Total participants, end of year396

Fees and service providers

$43KSchedule C compensation to organisations$43K direct · $0 indirect
$108per participantsame-size median $141
0.06%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$43Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$108 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Morgan StanleyInvestment advisory (plan)$42,427$0
Qdro Consultants Company, LLCOther fees$300$0
Empower Annuity Insurance Company ORecordkeeping fees$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$42,427
  • Other administrative expenses$300
  • Total administrative expenses$42,727

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$74.2M · 99.7%
  • Participant loans$252K · 0.3%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621111: Offices of Physicians (except mental health specialists).

Other plans of Alaska Heart Institute, LLC

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Alaska Heart Institute, LLC Cash Balance Plan227$12.4M

Similar plans in Alaska

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
CVRF Retirement PlanCoastal Villages Region Fund433$25.0M$57,643
403(b) Thrift Plan of Anchorage Neighborhood Health CenterAnchorage Neighborhood Health Center, Inc.382$23.4M$61,247
Kodiak Area Native Association 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanKodiak Area Native Association461$25.2M$54,727
The Alaska Behavioral Health PlanAnchorage Community Mental Healt380$14.9M$39,336
Rural Alaska Community Action Program, Inc. Retirement PlanRural Alaska Community Action Program, Inc.491$16.3M$33,106
Kawerak, Inc. Retirement PlanKawerak, Inc.346$17.9M$51,727

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Alaska Heart Institute, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

396 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 272 were active employees, with net assets of $74,454,490. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Alaska Heart Institute, LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $2,658,083 in employer contributions for the year, which is $9,772 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $42,727 in compensation to service provider organisations, $108 per participant or 0.06% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $42,727. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Alaska Heart Institute, LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: Empower Annuity Insurance Company O. Investment advisory or management: Morgan Stanley. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 17 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 92-0165692, plan 001, received 17 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.