My Plan Facts

California › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group, Inc., Rancho Dominguez, CA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
122participants91 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group, Inc. of Rancho Dominguez, California. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 122 participants, 91 of them active. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2018: 1052019: 1072020: 1012021: 1092022: 1142023: 1142024: 1221051222018202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024122—————
2023114—————
2022114—————
2021109—————
2020101—————
2019107—————
2018105—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621510: Medical & Diagnostic Laboratories.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Chest and Critical Care Consultants, a Medical Group Profit Sharing PlanChest and Critical Care Consultants, A.M.G.123$29.2M$237,435
Capsida Biotherapeutics, Inc. 401(k) PlanCapsida Biotherapeutics, Inc.122$6.3M$51,258
Home Start Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustHome Start Incorporated123$3.1M$25,500
Jewish Vocational Services 403(b) PlanJewish Vocational and Career Counseling Services121$7.6M$62,526
Tax Deferred Annuity Plan of Planned Parenthood Mar Monte, Inc.Planned Parenthood Mar Monte, Inc.124$17.1M$137,745
Cardiovascular Consultants Heart Center, Inc. 401(k) PlanCardiovascular Consultants Heart Center, Inc.119$17.5M$146,758

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group 401(k) Plan?

122 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 91 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 10 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 91-1879977, plan 001, received 10 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.