Ohio › Finance and insurance › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jun 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Thrive 403(b) PEP
Sponsored by Group Plan Systems, LLC, Columbus, OH
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Thrive 403(b) PEP is a 403(b) plan sponsored by Group Plan Systems, LLC of Columbus, Ohio. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 203 participants, 166 of them active. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $92,294 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $3,564 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $137 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.17% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $130 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)2MCode section 403(b)(7) accounts (custodial accounts for regulated investment company stock)2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment2WMultiple-employer pension plan that is a pooled employer plan3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 524290: Other Insurance Related Activities (including third-party administration of Insurance and pension funds).
Other plans of Group Plan Systems, LLC
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| My 401(k) Plan | 12,833 | $103M |
| The Nacc 401(k) Pooled Employer Plan | 7,942 | $10.3M |
| GPS Navigator Pooled Employer Plan | 1,410 | $45.1M |
| Everyonesaves Pooled Employer Plan | 1,181 | — |
| Clearvantage Pooled Employer Plan | 351 | — |
| Head Start Retirement Program 403(b) | 157 | $17.6M |
Similar plans in Ohio
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meeder Investment Management, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Meeder Investment Management, Inc. | 206 | $18.9M | $91,797 |
| Main Street Bank Combined 401(k) Plan | Main Street Bank Corp. | 203 | $8.8M | $43,189 |
| Roundstone Management, Ltd. 401(k) Plan | Roundstone Management, Ltd. | 208 | $13.5M | $64,693 |
| United Midwest Savings Bank 401(k) Plan | United Midwest Savings Bank | 202 | $16.8M | $83,308 |
| Corporate One Federal Credit Union 401(k) Plan and Trust | Corporate One Federal Credit Union | 209 | $51.9M | $248,422 |
| Signature Bancorp, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan | Signature Bancorp, Inc. | 201 | $35.5M | $176,402 |
Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Thrive 403(b) PEP?
203 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 166 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Group Plan Systems, LLC contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Group Plan Systems, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jun 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 29 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 87-2096126, plan 018, received 29 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.