Arizona › Other services › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Tucson Country Club 401(k) Savings Plan
Sponsored by Tucson Country Club, Tuscon, AZ
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Tucson Country Club 401(k) Savings Plan covered 114 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Tucson Country Club of Tuscon, Arizona.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure, plan year 2024 | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $40,686 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,024 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.30% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $99.73 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 114 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2024 | 117 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2019 | 107 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2017 | 103 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2016 | 105 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2EProfit-sharing plan3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 812990: All Other Personal Services.
Similar plans in Arizona
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Worldatwork Retirement Plan | Worldatwork | 114 | $15.4M | $135,093 |
| Employee Benefit Plan of Candelen, Inc. | Candelen, Inc. | 116 | $3.6M | $30,787 |
| Turnbull Law Group LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust | Turnbull Law Group LLC | 129 | $940K | $7,285 |
| Scottsdale Cultural Council 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Scottsdale Cultural Council | 131 | $5.7M | $43,833 |
| Sunshine Acres Retirement Plan | Sunshine Acres Children's Home | 143 | — | — |
| Carf 403(b) Plan | Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities | 155 | $9.7M | $62,325 |
Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Tucson Country Club 401(k) Savings Plan?
114 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 105 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Tucson Country Club contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Tucson Country Club. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 27 May 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 86-0082521, plan 001, received 27 May 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.