My Plan Facts

Florida › Transportation and warehousing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Allstates World Cargo, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

Sponsored by Allstates Worldcargo, Inc., Orlando, FL

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$13.0Mnet assets, end of plan year+81% on the year
237participants185 active
$54,771net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$2,891employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Allstates Worldcargo, Inc. of Orlando, Florida sponsors Allstates World Cargo, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 237 participants (185 active) and $13.0M in net assets.

Net assets came to $54,771 per participant, below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well above the $32,883 median for defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $535K during the year, or $2,891 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $960K and $4.3M arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $1.3M.

Schedule C lists 4 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $49K: $206 per participant, above the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $53K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$54,771$60,185$32,883$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$2,891$2,447$1,396$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$206$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.38%0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$222$176$97.79$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), transportation and warehousing (1,909) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$7,162,864
  • Employer contributions$534,914
  • Participant contributions$960,352
  • Rollovers and other contributions$4,336,957
  • Total contributions$5,832,223
  • Total income, including investment results$7,153,267
  • Benefits paid$1,337,642
  • Administrative expenses$52,723
  • Total expenses$1,390,365
  • Net income$5,762,902
  • Net transfers$55,056
  • Net assets, end of year$12,980,822

Participants

  • Active participants185
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits52
  • Participants with account balances222
  • Total participants, end of year237

Fees and service providers

$49KSchedule C compensation to organisations$49K direct · $0 indirect
$206per participantsame-size median $194
0.38%of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$53Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$222 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Ironview Capital Management BerginInvestment advisory (plan)$25,937$0
Empower Annuity Insurance Company ORecordkeeping fees$13,178$0
Empower Advisory Group, LLCInvestment management$4,876$0
The Paragon Alliance Group LLCContract Administrator$4,851$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$52,723
  • Total administrative expenses$52,723

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$12.4M · 95.2%
  • Insurance company general account$519K · 4.0%
  • Participant loans$105K · 0.8%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 488510: Freight Transportation Arrangement.

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Banyan Air Services, Inc. 401(k) PlanBanyan Air Services, Inc.241$19.3M$80,082
Elevate Aviation Group LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustElevate Aviation Group LLC233$7.1M$30,343
Tri-Star Airport Handling Services 401(k) PlanTri-Star Airport Handling Services249$138K$555
Yacht Starship Dining Cruises LLC 401(k) PlanYacht Starship Dining Cruises LLC232$1.4M$5,887
Centurion Auto Transport, Inc. 401(k) PlanCenturion-Eagle Auto Transport, Inc. DBA Centurion Auto Transport250$13.2M$52,847
Pharmalink, Inc. 401(k) PlanPharmalink, Inc.230$3.2M$13,958

Defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Allstates World Cargo, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan?

237 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 185 were active employees, with net assets of $12,980,822. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Allstates Worldcargo, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $534,914 in employer contributions for the year, which is $2,891 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $48,842 in compensation to service provider organisations, $206 per participant or 0.38% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $52,723. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Allstates Worldcargo, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Empower Annuity Insurance Company O and The Paragon Alliance Group LLC. Investment advisory or management: Ironview Capital Management Bergin and Empower Advisory Group, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 84-4200213, plan 002, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.