My Plan Facts

Texas › Mining › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Tierra Lease Service, LLC 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Tierra Lease Service, LLC, Kenedy, TX

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
182participants173 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Tierra Lease Service, LLC of Kenedy, Texas sponsors Tierra Lease Service, LLC 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 182 participants (173 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $64K in 2014 to $2.6M in 2022 (up 3930%), and participants from 274 to 238 (down 13%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$73,121$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$4,223$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$126$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.20%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$127$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), mining (483) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2014: $64K2015: $250K2016: $576K2017: $1.1M2018: $1.2M2019: $1.9M2020: $2.2M2021: $2.6M2022: $2.6M$64K$2.6M$2.6M2014201620202024
Net assets at year end
2014: 2742015: 1822016: 1622017: 1812018: 1772019: 2672020: 3182021: 2052022: 2382023: 1572024: 1822743181822014201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024182—————
2023157—————
2022238$2.6M$10,836$178K$315K$11K
2021205$2.6M$12,722$162K$274K$10K
2020318$2.2M$6,874$173K$285K$8,000
2019267$1.9M$7,139$159K$252K$7,000
2018177$1.2M$7,006$110K$180K$6,000
2017181$1.1M$6,188$96K$162K$0
2016162$576K$3,556$86K$142K$1,000
2015182$250K$1,374$79K$131K$1,000
2014274$64K$234$18K$45K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3BPlan covering self-employed individuals
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 213110: Support Activities for Mining.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Excelerate Energy Retirement Income PlanExcelerate Energy LP183$20.9M$114,013
Cnooc 401(k) Savings and Pension PlanCnooc Energy U.S.A. LLC173$73.9M$427,398
Spur Energy Partners LLC 401(k) PlanSpur Energy Partners LLC185$13.9M$75,279
Aggietech Investments Inc. 401(k) PlanAggietech Investments Inc.172$5.0M$29,281
Geosouthern Energy Corporation 401(k) PlanGeosouthern Energy Corporation185$33.8M$182,582
Goodnight Midstream 401(k) PlanGoodnight Midstream, LLC168$13.8M$82,190

Defined contribution plans in mining closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Tierra Lease Service, LLC 401(k) Plan?

182 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 173 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Tierra Lease Service, LLC contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Tierra Lease Service, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 8 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 84-1664191, plan 001, received 8 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.