My Plan Facts

California › Professional, scientific and technical services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 15 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Terray Therapeutics 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Terray Therapeutics, Inc., Monrovia, CA

401(k) planfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$5.6Mnet assets, end of plan year
147participants118 active
$38,098net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$710employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Terray Therapeutics, Inc. of Monrovia, California sponsors Terray Therapeutics 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 147 participants (118 active) and $5.6M in net assets.

Net assets came to $38,098 per participant, well below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $73,951 median for defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $84K during the year, or $710 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $244K and $12K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $21K.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$38,098$60,185$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$710$2,447$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$83,786
  • Participant contributions$244,288
  • Rollovers and other contributions$12,019
  • Total contributions$340,093
  • Total income, including investment results$321,839
  • Benefits paid$20,987
  • Administrative expenses$0
  • Total expenses$35,521
  • Net income$286,318
  • Net transfers$5,314,131
  • Net assets, end of year$5,600,449

Participants

  • Active participants118
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits29
  • Participants with account balances147
  • Total participants, end of year147

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$0administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Fidelity Investments InstitutionalSub-transfer agency fees; Recordkeeping fees; Account maintenance fees$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$5.6M · 100.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearYes

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541700: Scientific Research & Development Services.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Newmeyer & Dillion Employee 401(k) Savings PlanNewmeyer & Dillion, LLP147$43.5M$296,036
Strategic Legal Practices Apc 401(k) PlanStrategic Legal Practices Apc147$2.2M$15,296
Recode Therapeutics 401(k) PlanRecode Therapeutics, Inc.147$9.0M$61,106
Synergy Health Partners 401(k) PlanSynergy Health Partners, LLC.146$3.5M$24,305
Advertise Purple, Inc. Retirement Plan and TrustAdvertise Purple, Inc.147$4.7M$31,963
Kateeva Retirement PlanKateeva, Inc.146$17.9M$122,446

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Terray Therapeutics 401(k) Plan?

147 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 118 were active employees, with net assets of $5,600,449. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Terray Therapeutics, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $83,786 in employer contributions for the year, which is $710 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Terray Therapeutics, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Fidelity Investments Institutional. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 15 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 83-1851512, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.