Finance and insurance › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 22 Nov 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
LMR Partners Retirement Plan
Sponsored by LMR Partners LLC
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
LMR Partners Retirement Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by LMR Partners LLC. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 108 participants, 91 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $92,294 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $3,564 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $137 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.17% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $130 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3BPlan covering self-employed individuals3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 523900: Other Financial Investment Activities (including portfolio management & investment advice).
Similar plans
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Independent Order of Foresters 401(k) Savings & Retirement Plan | The Independent Order of Foresters | 116 | $17.5M | $150,875 |
| The Bennington State Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan | Bennington State Bank | 169 | — | — |
| The Bennington State Bank Employee Stock Ownership Plan | Bennington State Bank | 169 | — | — |
| COAST360 Federal Credit Union 401(k) Plan | COAST360 Federal Credit Union | 179 | $9.1M | $50,819 |
| Takecare Insurance Company, Inc. Savings & Profit Sharing Plan | Takecare Insurance Company, Inc. | 199 | $19.8M | $99,431 |
| Bankguam Holding Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan | Bankguam Holding Company | 508 | $32.4M | $63,827 |
Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is LMR Partners Retirement Plan?
108 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 91 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does LMR Partners LLC contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is LMR Partners LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 22 Nov 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 82-3708835, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.