Alaska › Management of companies (holding companies) › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Chena Holdings Employee Stock Ownership Plan
Sponsored by Chena Holdings, Inc., North Pole, AK
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Chena Holdings, Inc. of North Pole, Alaska sponsors Chena Holdings Employee Stock Ownership Plan, an employee stock ownership plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 121 participants (67 active).
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $70,381 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,643 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $98.63 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.18% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $97.39 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), management of companies (holding companies) (680) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2IStock bonus2PLeveraged ESOP2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 551112: Offices of Other Holding Companies.
Similar plans in Alaska
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tikigaq Corporation 401(k) Plan | Tikigaq Corporation | 273 | $5.4M | $19,800 |
| Kikiktagruk Inupiat Corp. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Kikiktagruk Inupiat Corp. | 311 | $5.1M | $16,497 |
| Chugach Safe Harbor 401(k) Plan | Chugach Alaska Corporation | 373 | $15.1M | $40,581 |
| Sealaska Corporation 401(k) Plan | Sealaska Corporation | 512 | $58.1M | $113,428 |
| Olgoonik Development Sca 401(k) Plan | Olgoonik Development LLC | 543 | $10.5M | $19,263 |
| Natives of Kodiak, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Natives of Kodiak, Inc. | 559 | $18.5M | $33,175 |
Defined contribution plans in management of companies (holding companies) closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Chena Holdings Employee Stock Ownership Plan?
121 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 67 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Chena Holdings, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Chena Holdings, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 81-3344534, plan 001, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.