Texas › Construction › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Prism Electric 401(k) Retirement Plan
Sponsored by Prism Electric, Inc., Garland, TX
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Prism Electric, Inc. of Garland, Texas sponsors Prism Electric 401(k) Retirement Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 1,483 participants (1,441 active) and $21.5M in net assets.
Net assets came to $14,501 per participant, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and well below the $54,962 median for defined contribution plans in construction. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The employer contributed $254K during the year, or $176 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $722K and $21K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $323K.
Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $7,724: $5.21 per participant, well below the same-size median of $82.08. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $7,757. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $14,501 | $50,295 | $54,962 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $176 | $2,045 | $2,728 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $5.21 | $82.08 | $162 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | 0.04% | 0.17% | 0.33% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $5.23 | $82.20 | $166 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions$254,194
- Participant contributions$722,114
- Rollovers and other contributions$21,456
- Total contributions$997,764
- Total income, including investment results$1,405,328
- Benefits paid$323,121
- Administrative expenses$7,757
- Total expenses$330,878
- Net income$1,074,450
- Net transfers$20,430,074
- Net assets, end of year$21,504,524
Participants
- Active participants1,441
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits1
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits41
- Participants with account balances376
- Total participants, end of year1,483
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| USI Consulting Group | Claims processing; Trustee (directed); Recordkeeping and information management; Valuation (appraisals, etc.); Consulting (pension); Participant loan processing | $7,724 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Recordkeeping fees$5,992
- Investment advisory and management fees$1,765
- Total administrative expenses$7,757
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$20.2M · 94.2%
- Insurance company general account$680K · 3.2%
- Participant loans$559K · 2.6%
- Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$18K · 0.1%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondNo
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238210: Electrical Contractors.
Similar plans in Texas
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Palacios Marine and Industrial Coatings 401(k) Plan | Palacios Marine and Industrial Coatings, Inc. | 1,495 | $6.0M | $4,027 |
| Cec 401(k) Retirement Plan | Cec Electrical, Inc. | 1,456 | $19.7M | $13,528 |
| Cummings Electrical 401(k) Plan | Cummings Electrical, LP | 1,556 | $39.4M | $25,310 |
| HMT 401(k) Retirement Plan | HMT LLC | 1,451 | $40.7M | $28,022 |
| Marek Brothers Family of Companies Profit Sharing Plan & Trust | Marek Shared Services LLC | 1,572 | $117M | $74,295 |
| Hellas Construction, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Hellas Construction, Inc. | 1,418 | $20.4M | $14,401 |
Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Prism Electric 401(k) Retirement Plan?
1,483 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 1,441 were active employees, with net assets of $21,504,524. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Prism Electric, Inc. contribute per participant?
The filing reports $254,194 in employer contributions for the year, which is $176 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $7,724 in compensation to service provider organisations, $5.21 per participant or 0.04% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $82.08 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $7,757. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Prism Electric, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: USI Consulting Group. Trustee or custodian: USI Consulting Group. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 20 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 75-2553905, plan 002, received 20 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.