My Plan Facts

Texas › Construction › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Reece Albert, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

Sponsored by Reece Albert, Inc., San Angelo, TX

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$25.1Mnet assets, end of plan year+13% on the year
492participants364 active
$51,056net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Reece Albert, Inc. of San Angelo, Texas sponsors Reece Albert, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 492 participants (364 active) and $25.1M in net assets.

Net assets came to $51,056 per participant, close to the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and below the $54,962 median for defined contribution plans in construction. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $108K: $219 per participant, well above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $108K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.5M in 2009 to $25.1M in 2024 (up 458%), and participants from 446 to 492 (up 10%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$51,056$48,746$54,962$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,728$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$219$141$162$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.43%0.30%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$219$133$166$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $4.5M2010: $5.2M2011: $5.2M2012: $6.2M2013: $7.9M2014: $9.0M2015: $10.0M2016: $11.1M2017: $13.8M2018: $14.0M2019: $17.5M2020: $20.8M2021: $24.5M2022: $20.1M2023: $22.2M2024: $25.1M$4.5M$25.1M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 4462010: 3482011: 3282012: 3522013: 3322014: 3652015: 5012016: 4982017: 4412018: 4372019: 4662020: 4752021: 4812022: 4692023: 4812024: 49244650149220092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024492$25.1M$51,057—$1.6M$108K
2023481$22.2M$46,227—$1.5M$111K
2022469$20.1M$42,876$444K$1.6M$115K
2021481$24.5M$50,952$449K$1.5M$98K
2020475$20.8M$43,766$391K$1.4M$140K
2019466$17.5M$37,521—$1.2M$42K
2018437$14.0M$31,998$736K$1.2M$48K
2017441$13.8M$31,243$788K$1.1M$37K
2016498$11.1M$22,235$876K$1.1M$15K
2015501$10.0M$19,952$797K$983K$63K
2014365$9.0M$24,630$338K$761K$49K
2013332$7.9M$23,750$176K$630K$53K
2012352$6.2M$17,528—$574K$63K
2011328$5.2M$15,942—$571K$47K
2010348$5.2M$14,851$159K$639K$22K
2009446$4.5M$10,092$258K$612K$14K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$22,234,506
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions$1,593,004
  • Rollovers and other contributions$23,181
  • Total contributions$1,616,185
  • Total income, including investment results$4,681,885
  • Benefits paid$1,688,899
  • Administrative expenses$107,729
  • Total expenses$1,796,628
  • Net income$2,885,257
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$25,119,763

Participants

  • Active participants364
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits59
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits66
  • Participants with account balances467
  • Total participants, end of year492

Fees and service providers

$108KSchedule C compensation to organisations$108K direct · $0 indirect
$219per participantsame-size median $141
0.43%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$108Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$219 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Milliman, Inc.Recordkeeping and information management; Consulting (pension); Copying and duplicating; Participant communication$91,826$0
Matrix Trust CompanyTrustee (bank, trust company, or similar financial institution)$15,902$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$91,826
  • Trustee and custodial fees$15,903
  • Total administrative expenses$107,729

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$21.5M · 85.5%
  • Common/collective trusts$2.6M · 10.3%
  • Participant loans$980K · 3.9%
  • Receivables$66K · 0.3%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$2,548 · 0.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)No
  • Accounting firmArmstrong Backus & Company, LLP
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $3,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 237990: Other Heavy & Civil Engineering Construction.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Basden Steel Corp. Employee Stock Ownership PlanBasden Steel Corporation501−$15.5M—
Fashion Glass & Mirror, Ltd. 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanFashion Glass & Mirror, Ltd.489$4.9M$9,924
Firetron, Inc. 401(k) PlanFiretron, Inc.512$16.2M$31,559
Allegiance Crane & Equipment, LLC 401(k) PlanAllegiance Crane & Equipment, LLC482$19.3M$39,994
Associations of Texas MEPTrio Electric, Ltd.513$5.2M$10,090
Cody Pools 401(k) PlanCody Pools, Inc.473$26.0M$55,027

Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Reece Albert, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan?

492 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 364 were active employees, with net assets of $25,119,763. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Reece Albert, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $107,728 in compensation to service provider organisations, $219 per participant or 0.43% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $107,729. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Reece Albert, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Milliman, Inc.. Trustee or custodian: Matrix Trust Company. The financial statements were audited by Armstrong Backus & Company, LLP. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 6 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 75-1285072, plan 001, received 6 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.