My Plan Facts

Texas › Construction › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Ats Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Austin Traffic Signal Construction Co., Inc., Round Rock, TX

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
128participants116 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Austin Traffic Signal Construction Co., Inc. of Round Rock, Texas sponsors Ats Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 128 participants (116 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $1.8M in 2009 to $5.1M in 2022 (up 184%), and participants from 187 to 101 (down 46%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$54,962$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,728$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$162$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$166$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $1.8M2010: $2.1M2011: $2.2M2012: $2.7M2013: $3.5M2014: $3.9M2015: $4.1M2016: $4.6M2017: $6.6M2018: $6.9M2019: $7.4M2020: $5.7M2021: $6.0M2022: $5.1M$1.8M$7.4M$5.1M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 1872010: 1792011: 1602012: 1662013: 1642014: 1752015: 1912016: 1742017: 1712018: 1852019: 1782020: 1162021: 1112022: 1012023: 1222024: 12818719112820092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024128—————
2023122—————
2022101$5.1M$50,376$236K$208K$7,000
2021111$6.0M$54,180—$227K$13K
2020116$5.7M$49,440—$211K$13K
2019178$7.4M$41,466−$23K$369K$18K
2018185$6.9M$37,065$585K$378K$17K
2017171$6.6M$38,678$1.1M$333K$20K
2016174$4.6M$26,207—$305K$45K
2015191$4.1M$21,639$100K$331K$47K
2014175$3.9M$22,469$150K$268K$40K
2013164$3.5M$21,537$150K$241K$36K
2012166$2.7M$16,036$100K$241K$37K
2011160$2.2M$13,894—$271K$54K
2010179$2.1M$11,849$100K$272K$39K
2009187$1.8M$9,567$150K$240K$29K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 237310: Highway, Street, & Bridge.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Buffalo Framing and Truss, LLC Employees Savings TrustBuffalo Framing & Truss, LLC134——
Anton Cabinetry 401(k) Retirement PlanSouthwest Cabinet Corp.122$7.1M$57,858
Saratoga Homes Profit Sharing Plan & TrustSaratoga Corporate Management Group, LLC135$2.3M$17,240
BTC 401(k) PlanBuford-Thompson Company Ltd.122——
Hufsey Home Services, Inc. 401(k) PlanHufsey Home Services, Inc.138$360K$2,611
John Houston Custom Homes 401(k) PlanJHH Central Management Services, LLC121$9.1M$74,828

Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Ats Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

128 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 116 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Austin Traffic Signal Construction Co., Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Austin Traffic Signal Construction Co., Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 7 Jul 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-2974960, plan 001, received 7 Jul 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.