My Plan Facts

Texas › Other services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025

Alamo Transformer Supply Company Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Alamo Transformer Supply Company, San Antonio, TX

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
110participants97 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Alamo Transformer Supply Company Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Alamo Transformer Supply Company of San Antonio, Texas. For the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025 it reported 110 participants, 97 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 811310: Commercial & Industrial Machinery & Equipment (except Automotive & Electronic) Repair & Maintenance.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Austin Convention and Visitors Bureau 401(k) PlanAustin Convention & Visitors Bureau111——
Ballycorus Holdings Inc. 401(k) PlanBallycorus Holdings Inc.107——
Hospice of South Texas Profit Sharing & 401(k) PlanHospice of South Texas, Inc.112——
Coastal Conservation Association 401(k) PlanCoastal Conservation Association105——
Bay Area/general Crane Service, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership PlanGeneral Crane Service, Inc. DBA Bay Area/general Crane Service, Inc.112——
Cascade Enterprises 401(k) PlanCascade Enterprises, LLC101$49K$485

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Alamo Transformer Supply Company Employees 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

110 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025, of whom 97 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Alamo Transformer Supply Company contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Alamo Transformer Supply Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 5 Mar 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-1610651, plan 002, received 5 Mar 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.