My Plan Facts

Louisiana › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

The Eye Clinic, Inc. Cash Balance Plan

Sponsored by The Eye Clinic, Inc., Lake Charles, LA

cash balance pension plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
109participants105 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

The Eye Clinic, Inc. of Lake Charles, Louisiana sponsors The Eye Clinic, Inc. Cash Balance Plan, a cash balance pension plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 109 participants (105 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant—$80,635$62,049$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$7,491$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$248$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.39%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant—$582$427$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), health care and social assistance (542) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2020: 1012021: 1062022: 1132023: 1392024: 109101139109202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024109—————
2023139—————
2022113—————
2021106—————
2020101—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1CCash balance or similar plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621111: Offices of Physicians (except mental health specialists).

Similar plans in Louisiana

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Companion Care of Southwest la, LLC Cash Balance PlanCompanion Care of Southwest la, LLC117——
Ochsner Clinic Foundation Retirement PlanOchsner Clinic Foundation4,410$444M$100,632
Willis-Knighton Medical Center Employees Retirement PlanWillis-Knighton Medical Center11,708$1.19B$102,064

Defined benefit plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is The Eye Clinic, Inc. Cash Balance Plan?

109 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 105 were active employees. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does The Eye Clinic, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is The Eye Clinic, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 16 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 72-0680677, plan 005, received 16 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.