My Plan Facts

Puerto Rico › Finance and insurance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Medone Inc.

Sponsored by Benefits and Risk Management Inc., San Juan, PR

defined contribution plancollectively bargainedfirst returnplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

−$14Knet assets, end of plan year
321participants321 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Benefits and Risk Management Inc. of San Juan, Puerto Rico sponsors Medone Inc., a defined contribution plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 321 participants (321 active) and −$14K in net assets. It is a multiemployer plan, maintained under collective bargaining agreements with more than one employer.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $6,869.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$92,294$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$3,564$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$137$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.17%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$21.40$133$130$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year−$11,343
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$4,005
  • Total income, including investment results$4,005
  • Benefits paid$0
  • Administrative expenses$6,869
  • Total expenses$6,869
  • Net income−$2,864
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year−$14,207

Participants

  • Active participants321
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits0
  • Participants with account balances0
  • Total participants, end of year321

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$6,869administrative expenses charged to the plan$21.40 per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$4,009
  • Contract administrator fees$2,860
  • Total administrative expenses$6,869

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Receivables$5,105 · 100.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 3CPlan not intended to be qualified

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 524210: Insurance Agencies & Brokerages.

Similar plans in Puerto Rico

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Alight Solutions Caribe, Inc. Savings PlanAlight Solutions Caribe433$8.5M$19,517
Cooperativa de Seguros de Vida de Puerto Rico 1081.01D Salary Deferral Retirement PlanCooperativa de Seguros de Vida de Puerto Rico305$7.7M$25,192
Plan de Ahorro Empleados Island FinanceIsland Finance, LLC549$13.0M$23,769
Cooperativa de Ahorro Y Credito de Arecibo Salary Deferral Retirement Plan 1081.01(D)Cooperativa de Ahorro Y Credito de Arecibo258$13.3M$51,671
Cooperativa de Seguros Multiples de Puerto Rico Plan de Pensiones de Cont Def Co.Cooperativa de Seguros Multiples de Puerto Rico584$20.8M$35,600
Ffi Holdings PR Inc. Retirement PlanFfi Holdings Puerto Rico, Inc.195$650K$3,333

Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Medone Inc.?

321 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 321 were active employees, with net assets of −$14,207. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Benefits and Risk Management Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $6,869. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Benefits and Risk Management Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 31 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 66-1024920, plan 001, received 31 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.