Puerto Rico › Other services › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Puerto Rico Pathology Retirement Plan
Sponsored by Puerto Rico Pathology Associates PSC, San Juan, PR
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Puerto Rico Pathology Retirement Plan covered 104 participants. The plan is a profit-sharing plan sponsored by Puerto Rico Pathology Associates PSC of San Juan, Puerto Rico.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $40,686 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,024 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.30% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $99.73 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Benefit Consulting Group of PR Inc. | Contract Administrator | $350 | $7,660 |
| Empower Annuity Insurance Company O | Recordkeeping fees | $6,064 | $0 |
| Envestnet Retirement Solutions LLC | Other fees | $1,339 | $0 |
| Empower Advisory Group LLC | Investment management | $71 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3CPlan not intended to be qualified
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 812990: All Other Personal Services.
Similar plans in Puerto Rico
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Borinquen Memorial Parks, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Borinquen Memorial Parks, Inc. | 115 | — | — |
| Electric Service Corp. 1165(E) Plan | Electric Service Corp. | 102 | — | — |
| Rent Express Retirement & Savings Plan | Rent Express by Berrios, Inc. | 222 | $568K | $2,559 |
| Ricoh Puerto Rico Savings Plan Rico Savings Plan | Ricoh Puerto Rico, Inc. | 231 | $23.6M | $102,132 |
| Cossma, Inc. Retirement Plan | Cossma, Inc. | 457 | $14.8M | $32,477 |
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Puerto Rico Retirement Plan | Boys & Girls Clubs of Puerto Rico | 514 | $3.9M | $7,627 |
Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Puerto Rico Pathology Retirement Plan?
104 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 79 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Puerto Rico Pathology Associates PSC contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Puerto Rico Pathology Associates PSC. Recordkeeping or administration: Benefit Consulting Group of PR Inc. and Empower Annuity Insurance Company O. Investment advisory or management: Empower Advisory Group LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 8 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 66-0672150, plan 001, received 8 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.