My Plan Facts

Tennessee › Retail trade › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc., Nashville, TN

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
124participants112 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc. of Nashville, Tennessee. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 124 participants, 112 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $1.7M in 2009 to $4.7M in 2022 (up 179%), and participants from 155 to 137 (down 12%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$36,708$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$999$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$121$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.36%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$114$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), retail trade (3,794) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $1.7M2010: $2.0M2011: $1.9M2012: $2.3M2013: $2.9M2014: $3.2M2015: $3.3M2016: $3.6M2017: $4.5M2018: $4.2M2019: $4.8M2020: $5.9M2021: $6.8M2022: $4.7M$1.7M$6.8M$4.7M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1552010: 1452011: 1402012: 1462013: 1542014: 1352015: 1352016: 1432017: 1542018: 1412019: 1802020: 1322021: 1312022: 1372023: 1232024: 1252025: 124155180124200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025124—————
2024125—————
2023123—————
2022137$4.7M$34,168$20K$219K$43K
2021131$6.8M$51,954$20K$223K$48K
2020132$5.9M$44,955$7,000$202K$36K
2019180$4.8M$26,389$18K$208K$30K
2018141$4.2M$30,128$15K$230K$30K
2017154$4.5M$29,006$0$177K$30K
2016143$3.6M$25,287$20K$164K$28K
2015135$3.3M$24,496$20K$155K$22K
2014135$3.2M$23,652$15K$146K$21K
2013154$2.9M$18,714$15K$129K$1,000
2012146$2.3M$15,459$15K$115K$0
2011140$1.9M$13,864$15K$109K$1,000
2010145$2.0M$13,607—$125K$0
2009155$1.7M$10,806—$128K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 442110: Furniture Stores.

Similar plans in Tennessee

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Reading for Education, LLC 401(k) PlanReading for Education, LLC134$11.4M$85,230
Vaughn Electric Company,inc. 401(k) PlanVaughn Electric Company, Inc.119——
Andrews Cadillac Company 401(k) PlanAndrews Cadillac Company145$11.1M$76,628
Beaty Chevrolet Company 401(k) PlanBeaty Chevrolet Company105——
Babynov USA LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustBabynov USA LLC147$957K$6,512
Logo Brands, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and TrustLogo Brands, Inc.158$4.6M$29,422

Defined contribution plans in retail trade closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

124 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 112 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Sprintz Furniture Showroom, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 1 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 62-1104703, plan 001, received 1 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.