Tennessee › Transportation and warehousing › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025
The Mallory Group Retirement Savings Plan
Sponsored by The Mallory Group Incorporated, Memphis, TN
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, The Mallory Group Retirement Savings Plan covered 142 participants and held $2.0M in net assets. The plan is a profit-sharing plan sponsored by The Mallory Group Incorporated of Memphis, Tennessee.
Net assets came to $14,131 per participant, well below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $32,883 median for defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $25K: $179 per participant, below the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $25K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $12.2M in 2009 to $2.0M in 2024 (down 84%), and participants from 417 to 142 (down 66%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $14,131 | $60,185 | $32,883 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $1,396 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $179 | $194 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | 1.3% | 0.32% | 0.33% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $179 | $176 | $97.79 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), transportation and warehousing (1,909) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 142 | $2.0M | $14,134 | — | — | $25K |
| 2023 | 196 | $2.0M | $10,296 | $0 | $0 | $14K |
| 2022 | 221 | $1.9M | $8,787 | $0 | $0 | $22K |
| 2021 | 260 | $2.0M | $7,523 | $0 | $0 | $24K |
| 2020 | 313 | $2.9M | $9,355 | $0 | $0 | $22K |
| 2019 | 319 | $2.7M | $8,536 | $0 | $0 | $22K |
| 2018 | 331 | $3.3M | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $25K |
| 2017 | 319 | $3.3M | $10,489 | $0 | $0 | $14K |
| 2016 | 448 | $3.2M | $7,134 | $114K | $353K | $30K |
| 2015 | 434 | $15.8M | $36,332 | $392K | $588K | $78K |
| 2014 | 408 | $14.9M | $36,615 | $172K | $544K | $122K |
| 2010 | 403 | $13.1M | $32,390 | $41K | $449K | $105K |
| 2009 | 417 | $12.2M | $29,345 | — | $443K | $95K |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$2,018,151
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions—
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$0
- Total income, including investment results$173,474
- Benefits paid$159,527
- Administrative expenses$25,426
- Total expenses$184,953
- Net income−$11,479
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$2,006,672
Participants
- Active participants128
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits13
- Participants with account balances142
- Total participants, end of year142
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forvis Mazars LLP | Accounting (including auditing) | $17,325 | $0 |
| Burleigh Consulting Group | Plan Administrator; Consulting (general) | $8,101 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- IQPA audit fees$17,325
- Other administrative expenses$8,101
- Total administrative expenses$25,426
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$2.0M · 100.0%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 493100: Warehousing & Storage (except lessors of miniwarehouses & self-storage units).
Other plans of The Mallory Group Incorporated
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| The Mallory Group 401(k) Savings Plan | 450 | $29.3M |
Similar plans in Tennessee
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lipsey Logistics Worldwide 401(k) Plan | Lipsey Logistics Worldwide, LLC. | 148 | $2.1M | $14,006 |
| Continental Traffic Service, Inc. Salary Savings Plan | Continental Traffic Service, Inc. | 138 | $13.2M | $95,924 |
| Empire Express, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan | Empire Express, Inc. | 149 | $4.7M | $31,805 |
| Assured Xpress 401(k) Plan | Assured Xpress LLC | 119 | $317K | $2,663 |
| Pemberton Truck Lines 401(k) Plan | Pemberton Truck Lines, Inc. | 151 | $5.6M | $37,201 |
| Aviation Manpower Solutions 401(k) Plan | Aviation Manpower Solutions | 104 | $1.9M | $18,500 |
Defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is The Mallory Group Retirement Savings Plan?
142 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, of whom 128 were active employees, with net assets of $2,006,672. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does The Mallory Group Incorporated contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $25,426 in compensation to service provider organisations, $179 per participant or 1.3% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $25,426. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is The Mallory Group Incorporated. Recordkeeping or administration: Burleigh Consulting Group. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Feb 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 62-0291330, plan 003, received 15 Feb 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.