My Plan Facts

Florida › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust

Sponsored by Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc, Blountstown, FL

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
173participants137 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc of Blountstown, Florida. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 173 participants, 137 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $124K in 2011 to $1.5M in 2022 (up 1090%), and participants from 152 to 151 (down 1%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2011: $124K2012: $241K2013: $401K2014: $538K2015: $578K2016: $727K2017: $922K2018: $1.0M2019: $1.3M2020: $1.3M2021: $1.5M2022: $1.5M$124K$1.5M$1.5M20112012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2011: 1522012: 1692013: 1232014: 1772015: 1682016: 1632017: 1782018: 1782019: 1382020: 1322021: 1732022: 1512024: 17315217817320112012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024173—————
2022151$1.5M$9,775$48K$174K$26K
2021173$1.5M$8,803$52K$138K$24K
2020132$1.3M$9,576$60K$128K$22K
2019138$1.3M$9,094$56K$114K$21K
2018178$1.0M$5,798$76K$145K$14K
2017178$922K$5,180$67K$115K$4,000
2016163$727K$4,460$57K$92K$3,000
2015168$578K$3,440$60K$97K$4,000
2014177$538K$3,040$50K$89K$3,000
2013123$401K$3,260$43K$83K$2,000
2012169$241K$1,426$33K$72K$1,000
2011152$124K$816$30K$49K$1,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 622000: Hospitals.

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Patriot National Inc. 401(k) Employee Savings PlanPatriot National Inc.173$7.3M$42,448
Special Olympics Florida, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanSpecial Olympics Florida, Inc.168$5.7M$33,807
National Kidney Partners 401(k) PlanNational Kidney Partners, LLP176$24.4M$138,876
QSM Health Systems, Inc. 401(k) and Profit Sharing PlanQSM Health Systems, Inc.167$5.5M$32,971
Kids in Distress, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanKids in Distress, Inc.177$6.7M$37,854
Professional Health Care of Pi 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustProfessional Health Care of Pi164$8.0M$48,552

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust?

173 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 137 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Calhoun-Liberty Hospital Assoc. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 9 Jul 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 59-3051173, plan 001, received 9 Jul 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.