My Plan Facts

Georgia › Accommodation and food services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Northpoint Hospitality Group Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust

Sponsored by North Point Hospitality Group, Atlanta, GA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
168participants158 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Northpoint Hospitality Group Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust is a 401(k) plan sponsored by North Point Hospitality Group of Atlanta, Georgia. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 168 participants, 158 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $408K in 2009 to $3.8M in 2022 (up 820%), and participants from 230 to 162 (down 30%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$11,807$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$505$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$54.19$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.49%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$53.24$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), accommodation and food services (1,254) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $408K2010: $506K2011: $674K2012: $881K2013: $1.2M2014: $1.5M2015: $1.5M2016: $1.8M2017: $2.4M2018: $2.4M2019: $3.2M2020: $3.5M2021: $4.2M2022: $3.8M$408K$4.2M$3.8M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2302010: 2452011: 1322012: 3042013: 3312014: 3282015: 1912016: 2152017: 2172018: 1942019: 2032020: 1732021: 1502022: 1622023: 1672024: 16823033116820092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024168—————
2023167—————
2022162$3.8M$23,179$204K$339K$15K
2021150$4.2M$27,740$149K$264K$38K
2020173$3.5M$20,324$88K$225K$40K
2019203$3.2M$15,862$190K$321K$12K
2018194$2.4M$12,505$216K$274K$4,000
2017217$2.4M$10,949$182K$225K$4,000
2016215$1.8M$8,595$167K$211K$10K
2015191$1.5M$7,864$168K$221K$4,000
2014328$1.5M$4,534$152K$210K$20K
2013331$1.2M$3,713$131K$179K$5,000
2012304$881K$2,898$121K$157K$12K
2011132$674K$5,106$123K$131K$1,000
2010245$506K$2,065$25K$103K$10K
2009230$408K$1,774$38K$86K$5,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$20KSchedule C compensation to organisations$20K direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Merrill Lynch-EpsInvestment advisory (participants)$18,326$0
John Hancock Life Ins CompanyRecordkeeping and information management; Investment management$1,790$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 721110: Hotels (except Casino Hotels) & Motels.

Similar plans in Georgia

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Bold American Food, LLC 401(k) PlanBold American Food, LLC177$2.2M$12,337
Tropical Smoothie Cafe, LLC 401(k) PlanTropical Smoothie Cafe, LLC150$10.4M$69,205
Hurt & Hurt Restaurant, Inc. 401(k) PlanHurt & Hurt Restaurant, Inc.255$819K$3,213
Wet Willie's 401(k) PlanWet Willie's Management Corporation109$2.9M$27,037
Rumis Kitchen LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustRumis Kitchen LLC267——
3P Hospitality 401(k) and Profit Sharing3P Hospitality Management LLC108$255K$2,366

Defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Northpoint Hospitality Group Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust?

168 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 158 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does North Point Hospitality Group contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is North Point Hospitality Group. Recordkeeping or administration: John Hancock Life Ins Company. Investment advisory or management: Merrill Lynch-Eps and John Hancock Life Ins Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 58-2235479, plan 001, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.