My Plan Facts

Virginia › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies, Haymarket, VA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
221participants208 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies of Haymarket, Virginia. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 221 participants, 208 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.2M in 2013 to $8.1M in 2023 (up 270%), and participants from 162 to 150 (down 7%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2013: $2.2M2014: $2.3M2015: $2.4M2016: $2.7M2017: $3.5M2018: $4.0M2019: $5.4M2020: $6.9M2021: $7.3M2022: $6.5M2023: $8.1M$2.2M$8.1M2013201620202024
Net assets at year end
2013: 1622014: 1872015: 1802016: 1882017: 1822018: 2072019: 1672020: 1692021: 1622022: 1612023: 1502024: 2211622212013201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024221—————
2023150$8.1M$53,800$94K$511K$53K
2022161$6.5M$40,466$91K$509K$45K
2021162$7.3M$45,315$91K$487K$36K
2020169$6.9M$41,030$151K$456K$27K
2019167$5.4M$32,162$129K$437K$12K
2018207$4.0M$19,169$153K$450K$0
2017182$3.5M$19,115$0$308K$0
2016188$2.7M$14,239—$188K$7,000
2015180$2.4M$13,139$1,000$171K$5,000
2014187$2.3M$12,150—$138K$6,000
2013162$2.2M$13,463—$98K$6,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 321900: Other Wood Product Mfg.

Similar plans in Virginia

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Salem Stone Savings Plan and TrustSalem Stone Corporation221$9.4M$42,644
Lyon Shipyard, Inc. 401(k) PlanLyon Shipyard, Inc.220$8.0M$36,177
Vanguard Industries East 401(k) PlanVanguard Industries East, Inc.222$19.7M$88,697
Worth Higgins & Associates, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership PlanWorth Higgins & Associates, Inc.219$5.0M$22,850
Global Technical Systems 401(k) PlanGlobal Technical Systems222$10.9M$48,918
Virginia Panel Corporation Profit Sharing and 401(k) PlanVirginia Panel Corporation211$25.3M$119,801

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies 401(k) Plan?

221 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 208 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is The Laminate Company DBA Signature Companies. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 54-1148725, plan 001, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.