My Plan Facts

New York › Administrative and support and waste management services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

National Waste Service LLC Cash Balance Plan

Sponsored by National Waste Service LLC, Bay Shore, NY

cash balance pension plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$4.0Mnet assets, end of plan year+38% on the year
129participants111 active
$31,390net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
$7,207employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

National Waste Service LLC Cash Balance Plan is a cash balance pension plan sponsored by National Waste Service LLC of Bay Shore, New York. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 129 participants, 111 of them active, and net assets of $4.0M.

Net assets came to $31,390 per participant, well below the $80,635 median for defined benefit plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $84,727 median for defined benefit plans in administrative and support and waste management services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Employer contributions were $800K for the year ($7,207 per active participant) and benefits paid were $33K. In a defined benefit plan the employer's contribution follows funding rules rather than a match formula, so it can swing widely from year to year.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $32K.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant$31,390$80,635$84,727$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant$7,207$9,975$14,385$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$328$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.55%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant$247$582$508$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (58) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$2,941,404
  • Employer contributions$800,000
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$800,000
  • Total income, including investment results$1,172,665
  • Benefits paid$32,932
  • Administrative expenses$31,876
  • Total expenses$64,808
  • Net income$1,107,857
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$4,049,261

Participants

  • Active participants111
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits17
  • Total participants, end of year129

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
$32Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$247 per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$31,876
  • Total administrative expenses$31,876

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Corporate stocks$2.2M · 53.4%
  • Receivables$800K · 19.8%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$720K · 17.8%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$369K · 9.1%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $92,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 3BPlan covering self-employed individuals
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 1ABenefits are primarily pay related
  • 1CCash balance or similar plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 562000: Waste Management and Remediation Services.

Other plans of National Waste Service LLC

PlanParticipantsNet assets
National Waste Service LLC Profit Sharing Plan138$2.7M

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Allied Security Pension FundBoard of Trustees of Allied Security Pension Fund301$3.7M$12,140
Office & Professional Employees Iu Pension PlanOffice & Professional Employees International Union374$77.0M$205,871
Perishable Food Industry Pension FundBoard of Trustees of Perishable Food Industry Pension Fund388$20.1M$51,879
I.B.E.W. Local #910 Pension FundTrustees of the I.B.E.W. Local 910 Pension Fund727$80.4M$110,561
Teamsters Joint Council No. 16 Pension FundBoard of Trustees of Teamsters Joint Council No. 16 Pension Fund969$43.5M$44,929
Sports Arena Employees Local 137 Retirement FundSports Arena Employees Local 137 Retirement Fund1,255$41.8M$33,335

Defined benefit plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is National Waste Service LLC Cash Balance Plan?

129 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 111 were active employees, with net assets of $4,049,261. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does National Waste Service LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $800,000 in employer contributions for the year, which is $7,207 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $9,975 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $31,876. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is National Waste Service LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 52-2304567, plan 002, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.