My Plan Facts

Maryland › Construction › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc., Hyattsville, MD

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
149participants120 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc. 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc. of Hyattsville, Maryland. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 149 participants, 120 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.3M in 2009 to $10.9M in 2022 (up 156%), and participants from 151 to 148 (down 2%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$54,962$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,728$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$162$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$166$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $4.3M2010: $4.4M2011: $4.6M2019: $10.7M2020: $12.4M2021: $12.9M2022: $10.9M$4.3M$12.9M$10.9M2009202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1512010: 1302011: 1352019: 1492020: 1352021: 1362022: 1482023: 1662024: 1572025: 1491511661492009202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025149—————
2024157—————
2023166—————
2022148$10.9M$73,797$162K$728K$23K
2021136$12.9M$94,522$133K$618K$24K
2020135$12.4M$91,733$115K$577K$20K
2019149$10.7M$72,013$128K$554K$22K
2011135$4.6M$34,089$83K$309K$13K
2010130$4.4M$33,515$75K$304K$10K
2009151$4.3M$28,305$119K$401K$8,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238220: Plumbing, Heating, & Air-Conditioning Contractors.

Similar plans in Maryland

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Ark Systems, Inc. Profit Sharing 401(k) PlanArk Systems, Inc.149$12.9M$86,500
The Contractors Retirement PlanTotal Civil Construction & Engineering, LLC147$2.1M$14,457
The Case Design/remodeling, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanCase Design/remodeling,inc.151$25.4M$168,244
Hirsch Electric, LLC. 401 K Profit Sharing PlanHirsch Electric, LLC.145$8.8M$60,832
Ceco/itg 401(k) Savings PlanCeco, Inc.152$4.0M$26,090
Del Electric 401(k) PlanDouglas Electric & Lighting, Inc.144$10.3M$71,831

Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc. 401(k) Plan?

149 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 120 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is W.M. Schlosser Co., Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 20 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 52-0744432, plan 004, received 20 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.