My Plan Facts

New York › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Principle Homecare LLC 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Principle Homecare LLC, Port Chester, NY

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$62Knet assets, end of plan year+29% on the year
162participants14 active
$380net assets per participantsame-size median $60,207
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Principle Homecare LLC of Port Chester, New York sponsors Principle Homecare LLC 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 162 participants (14 active) and $62K in net assets.

Net assets came to $380 per participant, well below the $60,207 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $30,736 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $16: $0.10 per participant, well below the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $525. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$380$60,207$30,736$53,089
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,535$2,174
Schedule C compensation per participant$0.10$194$93.82$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.03%0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$3.24$176$86.29$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (22,054 plans), health care and social assistance (9,421) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$47,756
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions$14,600
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$14,600
  • Total income, including investment results$18,500
  • Benefits paid$4,167
  • Administrative expenses$525
  • Total expenses$4,692
  • Net income$13,808
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$61,564

Participants

  • Active participants14
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits3
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits145
  • Participants with account balances155
  • Total participants, end of year162

Fees and service providers

$16Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $16 indirect
$0.10per participantsame-size median $194
0.03%of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$525administrative expenses charged to the plan$3.24 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Voya Retirement InsuranceOther services$0$16

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$525
  • Total administrative expenses$525

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$51K · 78.0%
  • Receivables$14K · 22.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621610: Home Health Care Services.

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Union Community Health Center, Inc.Union Community Health Center,163$5.0M$30,673
Universal Primary Care 403(b) PlanSouthern Tier Community Health Center Network, Inc.162$6.3M$39,035
CHCB, Inc. Retirement PlanCommunity Health Center of Buffalo, Inc.163$3.9M$23,871
East Side House 401(k) PlanEast Side House162$4.0M$24,805
Rivia Mind 401(k) PlanRivia Medical PLLC163$3.1M$19,045
Schenectady Community Action Program, Inc. 403(b) DC PlanSchenectady Community Action Program, Inc.161$4.7M$29,145

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Principle Homecare LLC 401(k) Plan?

162 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 14 were active employees, with net assets of $61,564. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 22,054 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Principle Homecare LLC contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $16 in compensation to service provider organisations, $0.10 per participant or 0.03% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $525. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Principle Homecare LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 18 Sep 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 47-5503946, plan 001, received 18 Sep 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.