My Plan Facts

Nebraska › Administrative and support and waste management services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Mulhall's Nursery, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Mulhalls Nursery, Inc., Omaha, NE

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
161participants140 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Mulhalls Nursery, Inc. of Omaha, Nebraska sponsors Mulhall's Nursery, Inc. 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 161 participants (140 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.5M in 2009 to $7.2M in 2023 (up 189%), and participants from 169 to 158 (down 7%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$24,581$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,302$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$98.48$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.44%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$95.90$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $2.5M2010: $3.0M2011: $3.0M2012: $3.3M2013: $3.9M2014: $3.8M2015: $3.5M2016: $3.9M2017: $4.8M2018: $5.2M2019: $5.9M2020: $6.5M2021: $7.9M2022: $5.9M2023: $7.2M$2.5M$7.9M$7.2M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1692010: 1662011: 1532012: 1392013: 1272014: 1312015: 1492016: 1602017: 1942018: 1932019: 1262020: 1542021: 2052022: 1642023: 1582024: 1512025: 161169205161200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025161—————
2024151—————
2023158$7.2M$45,411$128K$274K$17K
2022164$5.9M$36,073$150K$318K$14K
2021205$7.9M$38,693$121K$317K$11K
2020154$6.5M$41,981$41K$248K$1,000
2019126$5.9M$46,984$26K$163K$1,000
2018193$5.2M$26,699$42K$213K$11K
2017194$4.8M$24,701$31K$184K$12K
2016160$3.9M$24,669$28K$166K$12K
2015149$3.5M$23,638$22K$119K$11K
2014131$3.8M$29,237$25K$134K$11K
2013127$3.9M$30,339$26K$142K$10K
2012139$3.3M$23,748$26K$145K$10K
2011153$3.0M$19,431$26K$147K$1,000
2010166$3.0M$18,030$30K$170K$1,000
2009169$2.5M$14,675$30K$171K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561730: Landscaping Services.

Similar plans in Nebraska

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
E & F Management, LLC 401(k) PlanE & F Management, LLC267$8.4M$31,553
Credit Management Services, Inc. Savings PlanCredit Management Services, Inc.116$8.3M$71,220
Community Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties 401(k) Retirement PlanCommunity Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties293$4.5M$15,500
Integrated Life Choices, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership PlanIntegrated Life Choices, Inc.324−$48.9M—
Vital Healthcare Staffing Inc. 401(k) PlanVital Healthcare Staffing Inc.333$2.2M$6,603
Integrated Life Choices Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustIntegrated Life Choices, Inc.349$5.8M$16,544

Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Mulhall's Nursery, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

161 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 140 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Mulhalls Nursery, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Mulhalls Nursery, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 10 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 47-0659380, plan 001, received 10 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.