California › Health care and social assistance › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Imperial Healthcare Center 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by La Mirada Healthcare, LLC, North Hollywood, CA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Imperial Healthcare Center 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by La Mirada Healthcare, LLC of North Hollywood, California. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 2,140 participants, 2,087 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $0 in 2019 to $630K in 2022 (), and participants from 415 to 1,507 (up 263%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $50,295 | $30,764 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,045 | $1,536 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $82.08 | $93.85 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.17% | 0.31% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $82.20 | $86.53 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2,140 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 1,681 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 1,507 | $630K | $418 | — | $261K | $9,000 |
| 2021 | 980 | $353K | $360 | — | $105K | $2,000 |
| 2020 | 890 | $37K | $42 | — | $34K | $0 |
| 2019 | 415 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 623000: Nursing & Residential Care Facilities.
Similar plans in California
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| US Skilledserve Facilities 401(k) Plan | US Skilledserve Facilities | 2,145 | $6.5M | $3,022 |
| Special Service for Groups, Inc. 403(b) Plan | Special Service for Groups, Inc. | 2,138 | $74.7M | $34,947 |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital 403(b) Retirement Plan | Martin Luther King, Jr. - Los Angeles (Mlk-La) Healthcare Corporation | 2,155 | $85.2M | $39,520 |
| Stanford Health Care Tri-Valley 403(b) Plan | Stanford Health Care Tri-Valley | 2,129 | $150M | $70,443 |
| Seneca Family of Agencies 403(b) Retirement Plan | Seneca Family of Agencies | 2,167 | $58.7M | $27,096 |
| Cottage Health 403(b) Retirement Savings Plan | Cottage Health | 2,107 | $67.0M | $31,816 |
Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Imperial Healthcare Center 401(k) Plan?
2,140 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 2,087 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does La Mirada Healthcare, LLC contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is La Mirada Healthcare, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 9 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 46-5663042, plan 001, received 9 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.