New Jersey › Arts, entertainment and recreation › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Nov 2024 to 31 Oct 2025
The National Basketball Association Players' Qualified Post-Career Income Plan
Sponsored by Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan, Secaucus, NJ
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan of Secaucus, New Jersey sponsors The National Basketball Association Players' Qualified Post-Career Income Plan, a profit-sharing plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Oct 2025 shows 1,230 participants (428 active). It is a multiemployer plan, maintained under collective bargaining agreements with more than one employer.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $50,295 | $37,341 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,045 | $1,567 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $82.08 | $89.78 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.17% | 0.27% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $82.20 | $83.28 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), arts, entertainment and recreation (1,025) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,230 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 1,161 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2012 | 435 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 711210: Spectator Sports (including sports clubs & racetracks).
Other plans of Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| The National Basketball Association Players' Non-Qualified Post-Career Income Plan | 1,301 | — |
Similar plans in New Jersey
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Basketball Association Players' 401(k) Savings Plan | National Basketball Association | 1,277 | $695M | $544,304 |
| I.A.T.S.E. Local 21 401(k) Plan | I.A.T.S.E. Local 21 | 1,213 | $17.9M | $14,730 |
| The National Basketball Association Players' Non-Qualified Post-Career Income Plan | Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan | 1,301 | — | — |
| F & W Professional Services, LLC 401(k) Plan | Princeton Fitness & Wellness Center, LLC | 1,206 | $4.9M | $4,034 |
| Betmgm 401(k) Plan | Betmgm, LLC | 1,734 | $38.5M | $22,231 |
| The Nba Savings and Retirement Plan for Coaches, Assistant Coaches and Athletic Trainers | Board of Trustees of the Nba Savings and Retirement Plan | 564 | $140M | $248,590 |
Defined contribution plans in arts, entertainment and recreation closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is The National Basketball Association Players' Qualified Post-Career Income Plan?
1,230 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Oct 2025, of whom 428 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Board of Trustees of the Nba Players' Post-Career Income Plan. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Nov 2024 to 31 Oct 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 10 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 46-4989824, plan 001, received 10 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.