California › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Feb 2024 to 31 Jan 2025
Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan
Sponsored by Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan, Laguna Beach, CA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Jan 2025, Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan covered 293 participants and held $0 in net assets. The plan is a defined contribution plan sponsored by Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan of Laguna Beach, California.
The employer contributed $3.2M during the year, or $11,046 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed —. Benefits paid out totalled $3.2M.
Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $74K: $254 per participant, well above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $74K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $253K in 2013 to $0 in 2024 (down 100%), and participants from 408 to 293 (down 28%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $48,746 | $30,764 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $11,046 | $2,017 | $1,536 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $254 | $141 | $93.85 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.30% | 0.31% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $254 | $133 | $86.53 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 293 | $0 | $0 | $3.2M | — | $74K |
| 2023 | 341 | $0 | $0 | — | — | $0 |
| 2014 | 348 | $494K | $1,420 | $116K | $256K | $0 |
| 2013 | 408 | $253K | $620 | $50K | $116K | $0 |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions$3,236,334
- Participant contributions—
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$3,236,334
- Total income, including investment results$3,236,334
- Benefits paid$3,161,843
- Administrative expenses$74,491
- Total expenses$3,236,334
- Net income$0
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$0
Participants
- Active participants293
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits—
- Total participants, end of year293
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interflex Payment LLC | Recordkeeping and information management | $74,491 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Recordkeeping fees$74,491
- Total administrative expenses$74,491
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondNo
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 623000: Nursing & Residential Care Facilities.
Similar plans in California
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Horizon Services, Inc. Employee Retirement Plan | Horizon Services, Inc. | 293 | $6.5M | $22,082 |
| Valley Community Healthcare 401(k) Plan | Valley Community Healthcare | 293 | $10.3M | $35,004 |
| Gmmsa 401(k) PSP | Greater Modesto Medical Surgical Associates, Inc. | 294 | $35.5M | $120,903 |
| Monterey Peninsula Surgery Center, LLC 401(k) Plan | Monterey Peninsula Surgery Center, LLC | 293 | $17.4M | $59,255 |
| Lsa 403(b) Retirement Plan | Life Services Alternatives Inc. | 294 | $7.1M | $24,028 |
| The Guidance Center 403(b) Retirement Plan | The Guidance Center | 292 | $13.4M | $45,752 |
Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan?
293 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Jan 2025, of whom 293 were active employees, with net assets of $0. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan contribute per participant?
The filing reports $3,236,334 in employer contributions for the year, which is $11,046 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $74,491 in compensation to service provider organisations, $254 per participant. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $74,491. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Haven Health Group LLC Employee Benefit Plan. Recordkeeping or administration: Interflex Payment LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Feb 2024 to 31 Jan 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 18 Jan 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 46-1548823, plan 001, received 18 Jan 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.