Florida › Accommodation and food services › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Stahl-Meyer Foods 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Stahl-Meyer Foods Inc., Madison, FL
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Stahl-Meyer Foods Inc. of Madison, Florida sponsors Stahl-Meyer Foods 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 228 participants (219 active) and $57K in net assets.
Net assets came to $248 per participant, well below the $60,207 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $11,837 median for defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The employer contributed $17K during the year, or $79 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $39K. Benefits paid out totalled $0.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $248 | $60,207 | $11,837 | $53,089 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $79 | $2,447 | $505 | $2,174 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $54.27 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.49% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $53.33 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (22,054 plans), accommodation and food services (1,256) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions$17,217
- Participant contributions$39,267
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$56,484
- Total income, including investment results$56,618
- Benefits paid$0
- Administrative expenses$0
- Total expenses$0
- Net income$56,618
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$56,618
Participants
- Active participants219
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits9
- Participants with account balances155
- Total participants, end of year228
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$56K · 99.1%
- Common/collective trusts$508 · 0.9%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 722300: Special Food Services (including food service contractors & caterers).
Similar plans in Florida
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carillon Hotel Management, LLC 401(k) Plan | Carillon Hotel Management, LLC | 239 | $3.2M | $13,296 |
| Kasa Living, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Kasa Living, Inc. | 225 | $5.4M | $24,212 |
| Innisfree Management 401(k) Plan | Innisfree Hotels, Inc. | 241 | $4.0M | $16,798 |
| Duffy's Management, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Duffys Management, Inc. | 222 | $2.9M | $13,256 |
| East Hotel Retirement Plan | BCC Hospitality Services, LLC | 256 | $4.7M | $18,471 |
| Cocoa Beach Motel, Inc. Employee Savings Plan | Cocoa Beach Motel, Inc. | 220 | $2.6M | $11,827 |
Defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Stahl-Meyer Foods 401(k) Plan?
228 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 219 were active employees, with net assets of $56,618. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 22,054 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Stahl-Meyer Foods Inc. contribute per participant?
The filing reports $17,217 in employer contributions for the year, which is $79 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Stahl-Meyer Foods Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Sep 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 45-2341558, plan 001, received 14 Sep 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.