My Plan Facts

Kansas › Administrative and support and waste management services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Acendas LLC Savings Plan

Sponsored by Acendas LLC, Overland Park, KS

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$7.7Mnet assets, end of plan year−13% on the year
114participants85 active
$67,189net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$1,734employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Acendas LLC Savings Plan covered 114 participants and held $7.7M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Acendas LLC of Overland Park, Kansas.

Net assets came to $78,337 per participant in plan year 2024, well above the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well above the $24,581 median for defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $147K during the year, or $1,734 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $433K. Benefits paid out totalled $2.8M.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $35K: $309 per participant, above the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $35K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $6.2M in 2013 to $7.7M in 2025 (up 24%), and participants from 129 to 114 (down 12%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$78,337$60,185$24,581$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,901$2,447$1,302$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$239$194$98.48$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.30%0.32%0.44%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$239$176$95.90$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2013: $6.2M2014: $6.4M2015: $6.0M2016: $6.4M2017: $7.7M2018: $7.5M2019: $9.5M2020: $9.3M2021: $9.8M2022: $7.4M2023: $8.6M2024: $8.8M2025: $7.7M$6.2M$9.8M$7.7M20132016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2013: 1292014: 1332015: 1302016: 1252017: 1222018: 1282019: 1422020: 1372021: 1112022: 1182023: 1202024: 1122025: 11412914211420132016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025114$7.7M$67,193$147K$433K$35K
2024112$8.8M$78,339$146K$400K$27K
2023120$8.6M$71,883$144K$377K$23K
2022118$7.4M$62,992$116K$361K$34K
2021111$9.8M$88,306$0$220K$33K
2020137$9.3M$67,577$49K$272K$31K
2019142$9.5M$66,831$155K$458K$28K
2018128$7.5M$58,266$135K$424K$29K
2017122$7.7M$62,852$145K$445K$22K
2016125$6.4M$51,400$142K$430K$25K
2015130$6.0M$45,938$137K$452K$20K
2014133$6.4M$47,865$112K$359K$25K
2013129$6.2M$47,791$108K$327K$24K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$8,773,785
  • Employer contributions$147,367
  • Participant contributions$433,406
  • Rollovers and other contributions$0
  • Total contributions$580,773
  • Total income, including investment results$1,770,051
  • Benefits paid$2,849,060
  • Administrative expenses$35,180
  • Total expenses$2,884,240
  • Net income−$1,114,189
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$7,659,596

Participants

  • Active participants85
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits5
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits24
  • Participants with account balances105
  • Total participants, end of year114

Fees and service providers

$35KSchedule C compensation to organisations$35K direct · $0 indirect
$309per participantsame-size median $194
0.46%of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$35Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$309 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Two West Capital Advisors LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$21,634$0
Capital Group Retirement Plan Svcs.Trustee (directed); Other services$13,546$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$21,634
  • Recordkeeping fees$13,546
  • Total administrative expenses$35,180

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$7.6M · 98.8%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$88K · 1.2%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3BPlan covering self-employed individuals
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561500: Travel Arrangement & Reservation Services.

Similar plans in Kansas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Eml Payments USA, LLC 401(k)) PlanEml Payments USA, LLC123$9.5M$77,164
CD & H Companies 401(k) PlanCD & H, Inc.104——
Haz-Mat Response, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanHaz-Mat Response, Inc.127——
Integrated Solutions, Inc. 401(k) PlanIntegrated Solutions, Inc.138$5.3M$38,322
Midwest Drywall Employee Stock Ownership PlanMidwest Drywall Co., Inc.145——
Tri 3, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanTri 3, Inc.167$3.8M$22,586

Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Acendas LLC Savings Plan?

114 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 85 were active employees, with net assets of $7,659,596. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Acendas LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $147,367 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,734 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $35,180 in compensation to service provider organisations, $309 per participant or 0.46% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $35,180. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Acendas LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: Capital Group Retirement Plan Svcs.. Investment advisory or management: Two West Capital Advisors LLC. Trustee or custodian: Capital Group Retirement Plan Svcs.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 12 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 43-1270102, plan 001, received 12 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.