My Plan Facts

Nagle Paving Company Employee Stock Ownership PlanESOP: employer contributions, fees and assets

Form 5500 for plan year 2025

The filing shows $11,849 of employer contributions for each active participant in the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

Sponsor
Nagle Paving Holding Company, Inc., Novi, MI
EIN and plan number
38-1572719, plan 002
Plan type
ESOP. Single-employer plan
Plan year
to
Filing received

What this filing shows

At the end of the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025, the plan had 220 participants.

Net assets were minus $94,174,466 at the end of that plan year.

Employer contributions were $11,849 for each active participant in that plan year.

Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

What Form 5500 does not show

  • The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
  • Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
  • The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.

Guide: what Form 5500 shows and does not show

While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.

The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.

EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .

In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through . The Department of Labor received this filing on .

Contributions

Position among plans of the same type and size. The group: 22,052 defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants, plan year 2024. The percentiles set the latest figures of this plan against the group of plan year 2024.

Employer contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Cash from employers, Schedule H line 2a(1)(A)
$2,346,139
Active participants31 Dec 2025
198
Employer contributions for each active participant
$11,849
Among plans of the same type and size$11,849plan year 2024

The plan is at the 95th percentile of the group. The quartiles of the group are $1,250, $2,447 and $4,395. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 92nd percentile.

Participant contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
no figure
Rollovers and other contributions
no figure
Participant contributions for each active participant
no figure
Among plans of the same type and sizeno figureplan year 2024

The site gives no percentile for this line.

Total contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Schedule H line 2a(3)
$2,346,139

A percentile gives a position in the group. It does not grade the plan. Groups: plans with 100 to 249 participants, Construction sector.

Fees that the filing shows

The fees on this page are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.

Administrative expenses, Schedule HPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
$0
Administrative expenses for each participantNone in the filingplan year 2024

The site gives no percentile: the filing has no amount on this line.

Direct compensation
$0
Indirect compensation
$0
Schedule C compensation to organisationsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
$0
Schedule C compensation for each participantNone in the filingplan year 2024

The site gives no percentile: Schedule C of this filing has no amount.

The group for a fee line has only the plans that report an amount. Guide: how to read Schedule C fees

Assets and participants

Net assets at the start of the plan year
-$107,222,937
Total income, with the result of the investments
$14,276,138
Benefits paid
$11,038
Total expenses
$1,227,667
Net income
$13,048,471
Net transfers
$0
Net assets, 31 Dec 2025
-$94,174,466
Active participants
198
Retired or separated, with benefits now
0
Retired or separated, with benefits later
22
Participants with an account balance
218
Participants, 31 Dec 2025
220
Net assets for each participantno figureplan year 2024

The site gives no percentile for this line.

Net assets for each participant is an average of the plan. Form 5500 has no account balance of a person.

The site has one filing of this plan on record, so it shows no figures of earlier plan years.

Assets by Schedule H category, 31 Dec 2025

Employer securities
$26.4M 100.0%

The form shows the type of the investment vehicle. It does not list the funds of the plan.

Service providers on Schedule C

Schedule C of this filing names no service provider organisation.

Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more. The site does not show persons that Schedule C names.

Other answers in the filing

Opinion of the accountantSchedule H line 3a
Unmodified
Accountant performed an ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C) auditSchedule H line 3b
No
Accounting firmSchedule H line 3c
Doeren Mayhew Assurance, PC
Failure to transmit participant contributionsSchedule H line 4a
No
Fidelity bondSchedule H line 4d
Yes, $1,000,000
Blackout period in the plan yearSchedule H line 4m
No
  • 2IStock bonus
  • 2PLeveraged ESOP
  • 2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation
  • 3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities

Plan characteristics codes of line 8a, with the labels of the Form 5500 instructions. Business code 238900: Other Specialty Trade Contractors (including site preparation).

The plan administrator gives these answers on Schedule H. The site shows the answers as filed. It draws no conclusion from them.

Line 3a. The attached opinion of an independent qualified public accountant for this plan is (see instructions): The form has four choices: unmodified, qualified, disclaimer and adverse. Glossary

Line 4a. Was there a failure to transmit to the plan any participant contributions within the time period described in 29 CFR 2510.3-102? Continue to answer “Yes” for any prior year failures until fully corrected. (See instructions and DOL’s Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program.) A “Yes” answer carries an amount. The line does not say why a transfer was late. Glossary

Form text copied from Department of Labor, Schedule H (Form 5500), editions 2024 and 2025 on .

Plans of similar size in the same industry

Plans with the same plan type and business code, nearest in number of participantsThe list is for navigation. Its order is not a rank.
PlanSponsorParticipants
Asbestos Workers Local 84 Annuity PlanAsbestos Workers Local 84 Annuity Plan221
The Contractors Retirement PlanSpectrum Security Services, Inc.220
FHG, Inc. Retirement Savings PlanFHG, Inc.221
Certified Industrial Partners Retirement PlanCertified Industrial Partners, Inc.220
Priority Exterminating and Odor Control, Inc. 401(k) Savings PlanPriority Exterminating and Odor Control, Inc.222
Action Equip. & Scaffold Co., Inc. Profit Sharing PlanAction Equip. & Scaffold Co., in219
The Townsend Corporation Salaried Employees Retirement Savings PlanTownsend Tree Service Company, Inc.222
Pro Services, Inc. 401(k) PlanPro Services, Inc.219
Tinco Sheet Metal 401(k) PlanTinco Sheet Metal Inc.222
Zim Industries, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanZim Industries, Inc.219

Official channels

The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .

Cite this page

My Plan Facts. "Nagle Paving Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan." https://myplanfacts.com/plan/381572719-002-nagle-paving-company-employee-stock-ownership-plan/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Sep 2026.

Where this page gets its figures

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C), plan years 2009 to 2025. The datasets are in the public domain. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 38-1572719, plan 002. An amended filing replaces it at the next update. The site calculates the figures for each participant, the quartiles and the percentiles. How the figures are made. Report an error.

The site has one filing of this plan on record. Search engines do not list this page until a second filing is on record.

Questions

Does the filing show the employer match?

No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. The filing shows total employer contributions of $2,346,139 for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025.

What fees does the filing show?

The filing shows no administrative expenses for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Schedule C shows no compensation to service providers. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.

Which organisations give services to the plan?

Schedule C of the filing names no service provider organisation. Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more.

How old are these figures?

The figures are for the plan year from 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025. The Department of Labor received the filing on 27 Aug 2026. A filing is due by the last day of the 7th month after the plan year ends. An extension allows up to 9.5 months after the plan year ends.