My Plan Facts

Illinois › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit Plan

Sponsored by Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit, Springfield, IL

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
204participants204 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit of Springfield, Illinois sponsors Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 204 participants (204 active).

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were —.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2017: 1282020: 1922021: 1612022: 1132023: 2142024: 2041282142042017202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024204————$0
2023214————$0
2022113————$0
2021161————$0
2020192————$0
2017128—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year—
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions—
  • Total income, including investment results—
  • Benefits paid—
  • Administrative expenses—
  • Total expenses—
  • Net income—
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year—

Participants

  • Active participants204
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits—
  • Total participants, end of year204

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 3CPlan not intended to be qualified

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 333200: Industrial Machinery Mfg.

Other plans of Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Richardson Manufacturing Company 401(k) Plan179$10.5M

Similar plans in Illinois

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Walker Manufacturing Group, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanWalker Manufacturing Group, LLC205$7.5M$36,546
Mazak Optonics Corporation 401(k) PlanMazak Optonics Corporation204$21.2M$103,735
Iplastics LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustMicroplastics Inc.207$6.7M$32,461
Winpak Heat Seal Corporation Gcc/ibt Local 568-M Employee Savings PlanWinpak Heat Seal Corporation204$14.7M$71,981
Abrasive-Form, LLC Salary Savings PlanAbrasive-Form, LLC208$7.8M$37,276
The Goodheart-Willcox Company, Inc. 401(k) Plan and TrustThe Goodheart-Willcox Company, Inc.203$12.2M$59,858

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit Plan?

204 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 204 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were —. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Richardson Manufacturing Company Benefit. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 22 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 37-1075734, plan 002, received 22 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.