My Plan Facts

Illinois › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C. Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C., Peoria, IL

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
109participants66 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C. Profit Sharing Plan covered 109 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C. of Peoria, Illinois.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $50.9M in 2017 to $54.5M in 2020 (up 7%), and participants from 123 to 106 (down 14%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2017: $50.9M2018: $44.7M2019: $53.4M2020: $54.5M$50.9M$54.5M20132016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2013: 1112014: 1192015: 1192016: 1272017: 1232018: 1282019: 1182020: 1062023: 1162024: 1042025: 10911112810920132016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025109—————
2024104—————
2023116—————
2020106$54.5M$513,972$2.9M$1.2M$96K
2019118$53.4M$452,949$1.9M$1.2M$93K
2018128$44.7M$349,320$2.2M$1.1M$93K
2017123$50.9M$413,528$2.5M$926K$83K
2016127—————
2015119—————
2014119—————
2013111—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621111: Offices of Physicians (except mental health specialists).

Similar plans in Illinois

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Roseland Community Hospital Employees' Pension PlanRoseland Community Hospital109$2.7M$24,324
Suburban Gastroenterology, Ltd. Employees' Profit Sharing Plan & TrustSuburban Gastroenterology, Ltd.105——
Orthopaedic Center 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and TrustOrthopaedic Center of Illinois, Ltd.110$41.3M$375,793
Safe-Harbor 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of Counseling and Family Services, Inc.Counseling and Family Services104$3.3M$31,310
Midwest Emergency Department Specialists Pension PlanMidwest Emergency Department Specialists110$34.5M$313,349
Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgical Associates, S.C. Retirement Savings PlanCardiothoracic & Vascular Surgical Associates, S.C.101——

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C. Profit Sharing Plan?

109 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 66 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Associated Anesthesiologists, S.C.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 1 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 37-0946075, plan 003, received 1 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.