My Plan Facts

Illinois › Accommodation and food services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Crepes a Latte Catering Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan

Sponsored by Crepes a Latte Catering Inc., Vernon Hills, IL

employee stock ownership plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
175participants172 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Crepes a Latte Catering Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan is an employee stock ownership plan sponsored by Crepes a Latte Catering Inc. of Vernon Hills, Illinois. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 175 participants, 172 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$11,807$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$505$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$54.19$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.49%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$53.24$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), accommodation and food services (1,254) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2022: 1832024: 17518317520222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024175—————
2022183—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2IStock bonus
  • 2PLeveraged ESOP
  • 2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation
  • 3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 722300: Special Food Services (including food service contractors & caterers).

Similar plans in Illinois

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Citygate Hospitality LLC Retirement Savings PlanCitygate Hospitality LLC175$2.3M$12,881
Giordano's 401(k) PlanVPC Pizza Management, LLC169$1.8M$10,937
M. Davis Management Co. Inc. 401(k) PlanM. Davis Management Co. Inc.180$2.4M$13,418
Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago 401(k) Plan401 N. Wabash Avenue Hotel Condominium Association167$5.0M$29,650
Rfmbg Lincolnshire LLC 401(k) PlanRfmbg Lincolnshire LLC240$3.9M$16,414
Ahi International, LLC 401(k) PlanAhi International, LLC164$11.2M$68,181

Defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Crepes a Latte Catering Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan?

175 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 172 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Crepes a Latte Catering Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Crepes a Latte Catering Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 30 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 36-4428834, plan 002, received 30 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.