My Plan Facts

Minnesota › Manufacturing › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. Retirement/savings Plan

Sponsored by Viking Drill & Tool, Inc., Saint Paul, MN

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$19.8Mnet assets, end of plan year+4% on the year
295participants272 active
$67,262net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. Retirement/savings Plan covered 295 participants and held $19.8M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. of Saint Paul, Minnesota.

Net assets came to $67,262 per participant, well above the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and above the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $49K: $166 per participant, above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $53K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$67,262$48,746$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$166$141$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.25%0.30%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$179$133$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$19,017,457
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions$1,154,657
  • Rollovers and other contributions$49,697
  • Total contributions$1,204,354
  • Total income, including investment results$3,533,762
  • Benefits paid$3,235,603
  • Administrative expenses$52,743
  • Total expenses$3,288,346
  • Net income$245,416
  • Net transfers$579,368
  • Net assets, end of year$19,842,241

Participants

  • Active participants272
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits22
  • Participants with account balances179
  • Total participants, end of year295

Fees and service providers

$49KSchedule C compensation to organisations$49K direct · $0 indirect
$166per participantsame-size median $141
0.25%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$53Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$179 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
World Investment Advisors LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$26,290$0
John HancockRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$22,593$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$30,150
  • Contract administrator fees$22,593
  • Total administrative expenses$52,743

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$16.5M · 83.3%
  • Common/collective trusts$1.9M · 9.5%
  • Other investments$953K · 4.8%
  • Participant loans$481K · 2.4%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 333510: Metalworking Machinery Mfg.

Other plans of Viking Drill & Tool, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan405$54.8M

Similar plans in Minnesota

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Retirement Savings Plan and Trust of Rao Manufacturing CompanyRao Manufacturing Company298$13.9M$46,533
Process Displays, LLC 401(k) PlanProcess Displays, LLC295$39.2M$132,802
Tolomatic, Inc. 401(k) & Profit Sharing PlanTolomatic, Inc.300$47.3M$157,582
Riverside Integrated Solutions 401(k) PlanRiverside Electronics Ltd.293$17.4M$59,345
Precision Associates, Inc. 401(k) PlanPrecision Associates, Inc.300$22.0M$73,447
Reviva Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanReviva, Inc.291$20.8M$71,437

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. Retirement/savings Plan?

295 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 272 were active employees, with net assets of $19,842,241. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Viking Drill & Tool, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $48,883 in compensation to service provider organisations, $166 per participant or 0.25% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $52,743. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Viking Drill & Tool, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: John Hancock. Investment advisory or management: World Investment Advisors LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 36-2702410, plan 003, received 15 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.